Seafood Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe is a breeze to make and incredibly tasty. Once made, it is a very versatile main course for a breakfast or dinner. I opted not to use a crust, since the the bacon on the bottom helps to stabilize the quiche all by itself (thus cutting some carbs and calories). I also decided to add in some chopped bell peppers for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very Tasty!!!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine A. Jimenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Whenever I make this it's gone before I finish my first slice. Using fresh seafood instead of canned would make this a definite 5 star, though I admit that using canned makes the prep so much easier I don't think I'd bother with fresh seafood unless I had a very special guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The amount of crab has now been corrected to read 1 can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I modified this quite a bit: I used frozen shrimp, cream, 2 eggs, and chopped jack cheese. I added a pinch of chili pepper, black pepper, and sea salt. Mixed. Made hash browns from scratch with 3 small russet potatoes, sliced thin by hand, 2 TBSP minced onion and cooked stove top in peanut oil. Pressed potatoes into bottom of loaf pan. Poured mixture on top. Placed remaining cheese on top. Baked in toaster oven @375 for 45 minutes. Bad photo quality above, though you get the idea: it came out great. My wife loves it. That makes the work worth while. I hope this can be of some use to you, at the least some of it. Do let me know what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I don't use bacon, nutmeg or half and half, just milk and less than recipe says. I also add a dollop of dijon mustard, as well as cheddar cheese. The beauty of this recipe is its so adaptable to your own tastes. A good base to start with.YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly mchugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Too runny. Decrease the milk/cream. Also, if using a frozen crust, I suggest pre-baking a bit. The bottom was a bit soggy, but that could be remedied if using less milk/cream. I don't know. Didn't use seafood, so can't commet on that. I used bacon, and asparagus. Flavors were good, but texture --!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The quiche took three hours to cook! I followed the recipe to the letter. Probably too much cream, and not enough eggs. I would suggest 1.5 cups of cream and 5 eggs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was good tasting but was very runny. i think there was too much half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Wow. This is good!!! All I did differently was swap the Swiss cheese with Parmesan, canned mushrooms instead of fresh, and added a few drops of hot pepper sauce with hotter ground pepper... and a 1/2 cup of frozen spinach (only cuz I didn't have any veggies today). The frozen of the spinach made it take 15 min longer to cook. ... Oh yeah and I totally didn't read that part about the nutmeg til after I put in to bake, or the salt (oops!). But, hey: WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States