Seafood Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
This was sooooo good! Easy to make and makes alot. Could cut ingredients in half for a smaller amount, but leftovers are good as a cold salad topper! Would recommend for a large group because it does make so much and is quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This is a keeper! I modified this recipe because my sister is allergic to crabmeat; I use 1/2 lb. scallops, 1 lb. shrimp, & 1-1/2 lbs. catfish. My mother-in-law actually asked ME for a recipe! Thanks, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My wife and I had a nice romantic dinner over this one!!! This was the first recipe we tried from this site and it was awesome. This was also the first meal made with my new Wolfgang Puck cookware. The kids loved the leftovers when they returned home later. Thanks.....I never thought I could make such great food in my kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
This is excellent! I made this for a candlelight dinner for my sweetie. He raved about this recipe and said it was better than eating out. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
One of the best seafood recipes I have ever eaten! Two cost-saving things I did were to use imitation crabmeat in place of lump crabmeat or clawmeat, and bay scallops instead of the larger sea scallops (Beth didn't specify which anyway). Re the procedure, in my opinion, 13-15 min. total is too long to cook all this delicate seafood. So I sauteed the green onions, garlic and mushrooms alone for 5 min., then added all the seafood & cooked just til the shrimp turned completely pink, then proceeded with Step 3. I've made this twice now, both times halfing the recipe, which generously serves 6 people. Thanks, Beth, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
REALLY good...I used more garlic than called for but otherwise followed the recipe exactly...delicious as well as fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was great!! Even my husband raved (that says alot). I think I would like to try it with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
My husband loved it! I used angel hair pasta. I followed a previous reviewer's suggestion to saute the green onions, mushrooms, and garlic first and then add the seafood so that the seafood wouldn't be overcooked. That worked well. I cut the recipe in half, and I was very glad that I did as it made quite a bit. A little tip that I'll follow when I make this again: if you use angel hair pasta, after you drain it, stir in a very small amount of oil to prevent the pasta from becoming one big clump. By the time I finished with the seafood sauce, I had a huge clump of pasta that was all glued together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I didn't particularly care for this recipe, but the son in law and the wife loved it! I didn't think it was too tough to prepare! IF you like shrimp it's a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This recipe was good. However, rather than cooking the seafood for 5 minutes prior to adding the sauce mixture, next time I will add the seafood once the sauce mixture is added. The shrimp overcooked and were tough. I added fresh parmesan and served over angel hair. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States