Seafood Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe! I only used 1/2 of the butter suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I guess "different strokes, for different folks" would apply here. I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very easy and very good! Makes a lot of food, but my husband and kids loved the leftovers. I reduced the cooking time of seafood, based on others. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Needed to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baby Potsticker
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was pretty good. I just used flounder instead of scallops, shrimp, and crab. I added summer squash, sundried tomatoes and spinach (for color) as well as garlic. Then I tossed piccata sauce and flounder into pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
It was plain despite spicing it up and adding lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
wow!what to say? this was phenomenal! we are both big seafood fans and it was nice finding a recipe that was not a white creamy thick and heavy sauce. i made alot of changes though. i didnt have white wine so i used vermouth, only a half a cup with half chicken broth. i only used bay scallops that i had, added broccoli and shredded carrots, green onion and twice the garllic.i did add black pepper,old bay seasoning and a smidge of dill. at the end i did thinken it up a bit with flour, but after adding some parmesan it got thick so again, lol, i thined it out with the wine so we could dunk some custy bread in the sauce.i have to say this is one of the best seafood recipes ive ever tried, it taste like restaurant food.very impressive and even a big hit with my picky eater boyfriend. for everyone who wasnt impressed, play around with it, cut back on the wine,dont forget the lemon though, add different seasonings, switch up the veggies, even different pasta can make a difference. i used linguine.this recipe is deffinatly one i will be making again! thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I have to say... this just didn't do it for me. The ingredients make it sound delicious but it ends up tasting like expensive tuna casserole. I headed out for McDonald's after this failed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
We really did not care for this dish at all. The wine was way overpowering and there was too much sauce for the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. We did tweek it a bit after reading some of the other reviews. We will certainly be eating this again and I'm eager to fix it for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States