Seafood Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This is a keeper! I modified this recipe because my sister is allergic to crabmeat; I use 1/2 lb. scallops, 1 lb. shrimp, & 1-1/2 lbs. catfish. My mother-in-law actually asked ME for a recipe! Thanks, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
My wife and I had a nice romantic dinner over this one!!! This was the first recipe we tried from this site and it was awesome. This was also the first meal made with my new Wolfgang Puck cookware. The kids loved the leftovers when they returned home later. Thanks.....I never thought I could make such great food in my kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
This is excellent! I made this for a candlelight dinner for my sweetie. He raved about this recipe and said it was better than eating out. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
One of the best seafood recipes I have ever eaten! Two cost-saving things I did were to use imitation crabmeat in place of lump crabmeat or clawmeat, and bay scallops instead of the larger sea scallops (Beth didn't specify which anyway). Re the procedure, in my opinion, 13-15 min. total is too long to cook all this delicate seafood. So I sauteed the green onions, garlic and mushrooms alone for 5 min., then added all the seafood & cooked just til the shrimp turned completely pink, then proceeded with Step 3. I've made this twice now, both times halfing the recipe, which generously serves 6 people. Thanks, Beth, for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
REALLY good...I used more garlic than called for but otherwise followed the recipe exactly...delicious as well as fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This was great!! Even my husband raved (that says alot). I think I would like to try it with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
My husband loved it! I used angel hair pasta. I followed a previous reviewer's suggestion to saute the green onions, mushrooms, and garlic first and then add the seafood so that the seafood wouldn't be overcooked. That worked well. I cut the recipe in half, and I was very glad that I did as it made quite a bit. A little tip that I'll follow when I make this again: if you use angel hair pasta, after you drain it, stir in a very small amount of oil to prevent the pasta from becoming one big clump. By the time I finished with the seafood sauce, I had a huge clump of pasta that was all glued together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This recipe makes a lot of food. At the time we made it the seafood was cheaper to buy than beef. What a treat for us midwesterners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Perfect. I made for my husband and mother and we were all crazy about it. Perfect Piccata sauce. FYI: Piccata sauce is supposed to be thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Made this for Father's Day and what a hit. So easy and very good. The sauce has a wonderful aroma and is light but full of flavor. I thought I would need to increase the portions a little but there was plenty for everyone. I used imatation crab and didn't have quite enough green onions so I used shallots also. This goes on my to make often list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States