Seafood Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Hubby and I rate this seafood dish highly because you can feel like your eating wrong but its all very good for you! And I don't like fish much thanks bunches we used whole wheat fresh linguini way to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
made some changes to make it a little more healthy--less olive oil, half the butter. we didn't have any scallops, so we used clams instead. in the end, it was delicious! we used linguine, but next time will use smaller pasta--it'd be easier to eat that way, with a spoon, because it *is* a little soupy, but very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Made this for Father's Day and what a hit. So easy and very good. The sauce has a wonderful aroma and is light but full of flavor. I thought I would need to increase the portions a little but there was plenty for everyone. I used imatation crab and didn't have quite enough green onions so I used shallots also. This goes on my to make often list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Perfect. I made for my husband and mother and we were all crazy about it. Perfect Piccata sauce. FYI: Piccata sauce is supposed to be thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This recipe makes a lot of food. At the time we made it the seafood was cheaper to buy than beef. What a treat for us midwesterners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
With a few minor changes, this is a delicious recipe. As per other reviewers, saute vegs and garlic (only 1 tsp minced) first until tender. Then stir in 1/2 the recipe of seafood (i.e., 1/2# of each shrimp, bay scallops, and crabmeat-I used imitation crabmeat). Saute till seafood is cooked. Then stir in the remaining ingredients (I used 1 cup of chicken broth made with granules + 1/3 cup of white wine, 6 T. fresh lemon juice, 1/2 cup of butter). Then, thicken with 2 T. cornstarch to about the same amount of water. Serve over angel hair pasta. This served one normal sized eater plus two big eaters and a little leftover (possibly one small eater serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Followed this recipe to the letter and wasn't impressed - it was much more bland than I expected. Also, the 2 cups of white wine is WAY too much. It makes it more of a soup, and the seafood gets WAY overcooked if you try to reduce it. The recipe is a good idea, and sounded tasty, but the recipe is just terrible. I won't make this again, but will keep trying for that elusive seafood dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe was great! Even though I varied it a little since I did not have all of the seafood ingredients, only 1/2 the crabmeat and no scallops, but we made it anyway following the recipe. Next time we'll make it as the recipe discribes and I'm sure it will be even better. It was easy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I served this when my daughter and her husband were visiting. It was easy to prepare, but not short on taste! Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
there must be a typo in this recipe because when I made it I got wine soup, it might have been good, but two cups of wine made it absolutely horrible tasting!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States