Seafood Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Recipe made way too much sauce and the sauce was too thin. We didn't like the shell pasta with it either. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Have made this twice now with variations on the seafood and wine. Each time it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is an awesome dish. Really. I made it for my brothers BD, and he just raved about it. I did change the recipe a bit - thickened the sauce a litte with about 1/2 cup flour at the end; added (quite a bit) more parsley... as well as reducing the lemon juice. I don't think there needs to be as much butter as they called for - I used about 1/2 cup butter and 1/3 cup oil to fry the garlic/mushrooms in, and left it at that. As I said, it was sooo good. Thanks a lot for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Pretty good recipe. The sauce is thin (and supposed to be!). If you get the small scallops, they cook fast, so I put them in about a minute after the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I made this last night. The only changes I made where, that I added some fresh basil, and I used spaghetti. My husband loved it. Thanks Beth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Easy recipe and quick. I am not a fish lover, this recipe was OK but I don't think I will make again. My husband liked it and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
It wasn't bad, but 2 cups of wine was *way* too much! Trying to reduce it resulted in overcooked seafood. I liked it better the next day when I drained off the "sauce" and added red sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Made this for supper tonight and everyone seemed to enjoy it. I did make a few changes: I substituted 1.5 cups of wine for chicken broth (will probably do 1 cup each next time); used linguine instead of shells, I also added in some freshly chopped basil which I think added to the flavor; finally I spiced up the seafood a bit with a sprinkle of Zatarain's crab boil. The lemon flavor was wonderful and not too overpowering. The dish was quick to make and didn't take a whole lot of effort. This one will be going into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I'm giving this 5 stars because my two four year-olds and two year-old devoured this, and my pickiest four year-old, who never finishes anything and NEVER asks for seconds, finished her first helping and asked for seconds. I used penne pasta. I didn't have mushrooms or green onions, so I used broccoli, zucchini, and yellow onion. I also used a pre-bagged seafood mix to cut down on prep time. I also added a generous amount of freshly grated parmesan cheese. I was a bit concerned at the amount of liquid 2 cups of white wine, a cube of butter, and 6 Tbls of lemon made, but it came out fabulous. This was kid-friendly and could just as easily have been served to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Hubby and I rate this seafood dish highly because you can feel like your eating wrong but its all very good for you! And I don't like fish much thanks bunches we used whole wheat fresh linguini way to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States