Seafood Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wow I should have taken the advice of others who made half the recipe! This was enough for three meals for my family of three. We enjoyed it very much though I have to admit that the flavor of the wine was a tad strong for my taste so I'll probably lessen it just a little the next time. Also I forgot to buy parsley and think that would add a nice touch to the flavor. Overall a good dish that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This did not turn out for me... It turned out like a soup. I had to take out the prawns and scallops after they were cooked because it was in so much liquid. I tried to boil it off but the shrimp and scallops were getting cold... It needs a thickening agent or a lot less liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I am a huge seafood fan so I thought I was give this recipe a go. Unfortunately I found the taste of the wine a bit overpowering, and couldn't detect many other flavours. If I made again I would either decrease the amount of wine or try a different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Outstanding! I used Trader Joe's Lemon Pepper Papparadelle pasta instead of seashells and that added just the right compliment. I agree about waiting to put seafood in until the absolute last minute for tender perfection. I halved the recipe for 3 of us & had PLENTY leftover. I would also recommend doubling the amount of mushrooms (if you love them like my family does).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetNot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Made this using Christine A's (July 15, 2007) review. (THX!) Didn't have crabmeat but had plenty of shrimp and bay scallops. Turned out excellent! Used fresh herbs and jarred minced garlic, vidalia onion in place of green. Used half wine - half chicken broth. And all the lemon juice, slightly thickened with Wondra and served over angel hair pasta (highly recommend!) My husband and I LOVED it! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
We used angel hair pasta for this, and it was delicious! There were only two of us, so I cut the recipe in half and we had leftovers the second night. Made a delicious, quick seafood dinner! I'm thinking maybe next time I'll sprinkle some fresh parmesan cheese over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe was ok, i used spaghetti pasta and the sauce was just a little bland and to much liquid so next time i make it i will have to adjust the liquid quantities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made this to pour over rice, thinking there would be way less liquid because I halved the recipe, but I was wrong. There was way too much liquid. I would play with the liquid quantities next time, but the overall flavor was good. Probably would be better on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This turned out great! So easy to make. I followed previous recommendations to cook veggies first. Also did half wine and half chicken broth. Next time I will probably do even a little less wine. It tasted wonderful with home made Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Awesome Recipe. Sauce was a bit runny but a little corn starch took care of that. Been eating the leftovers for lunch all week !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States