Seafood Pea-Asta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
BRILLIANT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent taste. Not too oily, which most pasta salads are. Left out the broccoli and onions-subbed sour cream for the mayo instead (due to texture issues). You won't regret making this salad, and I don't even like black eyed peas that much. Oh also good with fresh sliced avocado as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Excellent as written! We really enjoyed this salad. I made it this morning for tomorrow evenings side, but wound up eating quite a bit for dinner tonight. Just the salad, that was it. Very filling. Very good taste. This is a total keeper and will be made over and over again! Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Made this for a Memorial Day cookout and it went over very well. Followed the recipe exactly and all enjoyed. Very colorful dish and it complemented a picnic/cookout type gathering quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great salad! I have never thought of putting black-eyed peas in a pasta salad before. Next time I think I will try chicken in it. Thanks for the new wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
The dressing for this salad really makes it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very Good Pea-Asta Salad, I am not a big fan of fusilli so I used Ditallini, but I substute Ditallini alot. I like to eat these kind of salads with a spoon. I did add in some shrimp salad I happened to have around, The salad turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good way to use up left over king crab leg meat. Definitely let it sit in the refrigerator for awhile before serving. I suggest making it earlier in the day if you are serving it for dinner. The flavor is very simple. I served it on top of lettuce that was tossed with balsamic vinaigrette. If you eat it plain, you may want to season it up. I sprinkled “Emeril’s Original essence” on top of it when I ate it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States