Seafood Pea-Asta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent taste. Not too oily, which most pasta salads are. Left out the broccoli and onions-subbed sour cream for the mayo instead (due to texture issues). You won't regret making this salad, and I don't even like black eyed peas that much. Oh also good with fresh sliced avocado as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Awesome !!! I thought of leaving the black eyed peas out at first, I did not & they gave it a unique & hearty taste. I highly recommend this, It's my famous pasta salad for family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good way to use up left over king crab leg meat. Definitely let it sit in the refrigerator for awhile before serving. I suggest making it earlier in the day if you are serving it for dinner. The flavor is very simple. I served it on top of lettuce that was tossed with balsamic vinaigrette. If you eat it plain, you may want to season it up. I sprinkled “Emeril’s Original essence” on top of it when I ate it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great salad! I have never thought of putting black-eyed peas in a pasta salad before. Next time I think I will try chicken in it. Thanks for the new wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made it exactly as written except I had to double the sauce. This was so tasty and everyone loved it--thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very Good Pea-Asta Salad, I am not a big fan of fusilli so I used Ditallini, but I substute Ditallini alot. I like to eat these kind of salads with a spoon. I did add in some shrimp salad I happened to have around, The salad turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Howell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
The dressing for this salad really makes it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Excellent as written! We really enjoyed this salad. I made it this morning for tomorrow evenings side, but wound up eating quite a bit for dinner tonight. Just the salad, that was it. Very filling. Very good taste. This is a total keeper and will be made over and over again! Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
BRILLIANT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States