Seafood Pea-Asta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
BRILLIANT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent taste. Not too oily, which most pasta salads are. Left out the broccoli and onions-subbed sour cream for the mayo instead (due to texture issues). You won't regret making this salad, and I don't even like black eyed peas that much. Oh also good with fresh sliced avocado as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Excellent as written! We really enjoyed this salad. I made it this morning for tomorrow evenings side, but wound up eating quite a bit for dinner tonight. Just the salad, that was it. Very filling. Very good taste. This is a total keeper and will be made over and over again! Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Made this for a Memorial Day cookout and it went over very well. Followed the recipe exactly and all enjoyed. Very colorful dish and it complemented a picnic/cookout type gathering quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great salad! I have never thought of putting black-eyed peas in a pasta salad before. Next time I think I will try chicken in it. Thanks for the new wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
The dressing for this salad really makes it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very Good Pea-Asta Salad, I am not a big fan of fusilli so I used Ditallini, but I substute Ditallini alot. I like to eat these kind of salads with a spoon. I did add in some shrimp salad I happened to have around, The salad turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good way to use up left over king crab leg meat. Definitely let it sit in the refrigerator for awhile before serving. I suggest making it earlier in the day if you are serving it for dinner. The flavor is very simple. I served it on top of lettuce that was tossed with balsamic vinaigrette. If you eat it plain, you may want to season it up. I sprinkled “Emeril’s Original essence” on top of it when I ate it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States