Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Overall I loved this recipe! Although I used shell shaped noodles. The dressing was what really made it great I think. My sister-in-law loved it so much I gave her my only printed copy, she tried her hand at it and my brother loves it, too. I love celery now but I sure didn't when I was a kid, hence the lower kid-rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Loved this recipe. Very light and rereshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I tried this on friends at a Labor Day weekend gathering. Everyone gave it a thumbs up! If you're looking for a simply delicious recipe this one is worth a try. The pasta and crab lovers in your crowd will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Very easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Excellent salad! I used fat free mayo and skim milk and it didn't effect the flavor at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
A good recipe overall. I found it to be a bit on the dry side, so I adjusted the dressing to suit my taste. It is definately a keeper. I think this salad would also be great with shrimp and maybe some sliced black olives and a bit of green onion.I will play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This has become a new family favorite! I do add a little more mayo than is called for otherwise, it's perfect. I think the vinegar gives it a wonderfully tasty twist. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I loved this. I added a little Old Bay Seasoning for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Easy and yummy! Made a bit more dressing as advised and used leftover crabmeat and shell macaroni instead. Big hit at family reunion. Will make it again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Very easy and really great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States