Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was edible, okay, but not great. Definitely missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Good but plain. After tasting it I added some cajun seasoning and a new spice mix in my spice rack called chef's essence... kinda like old bay maybe? It tasted much better after doctoring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Skipped the peas and added green onion and extra celery. Had to add extra dressing after chilling because I like it creamy but a great basic recipe that you can get creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I found this to be too bland. I even added Old Bay, but perhaps I should have added more. It did get eaten, but it wasn't anything I'll be thinking of again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Ok so I made this for my husband, I am not a imitation crab kinda person but this is really good. I made a few adjustments I omitted the peas because he doesn't like them and added green onions. I added just a little more mayo and also added a touch of old bay seasoning. I will be making this again for him and myself and I will have some peas on the side for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This salad did not have enough flavor and the mayonnaise was overpowering. Will not make again. Looks like most people love it though so don't let my comment stop you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great salad with or without crab meat. Used mediuam shells, added more celery, 1/2 red and green bell pepper and sliced olives. Used cider vinegar instead of the white and no milk at all with regular lite mayo. Decided with that much pasta would need more dressing, so added a cup of lite miracle whip. I like alot of spices, so added garlic powder, onion powder, a pinch of cumin, lots of paprika and pepper. Make sure the dressing is to your liking before adding to the pasta and vegs. Keeps well in the frig for a few days and just keeps getting better and better! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this last Saturday, BIG HIT!!! Must Do again and again and again. Crazy request for next Saturday's Fish Fry! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is refreshing and delicious, just how seafood salad should taste. It goes together quickly, with minimal effort and makes a great lunch or light supper. Perfect for those warm days when you don't want to fuss in the kitchen. Here in FL, that's more often than not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This turned out to be the best seafood salad that I've made. Definately double mayo mix, salt and pepper. I added one red pepper,dried dill and parsley. It was great1 Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPZ111

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States