Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Awesome! Most pasta come in 12 ounce packages, so be sure to adjust and make more dressing. I added extra celery and peas. I also added 1 small red onion, diced into small pieces. The added crunch and sweetness from the onions was great. I think I will try adding bay shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made this salad at Thanksgiving and absolutely LOVED it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I was asked to make a seafood salad and found this recipe. I don't care for imitation crab, but I know it is commonly used in seafood salad, so I figured the recipe would be fine. I don't care for lots of celery in salads, or large pieces, so I diced it quite small. Based on other reviews to add seasonings, I left out the black pepper because I don't care for it, but added a couple pinches of celery salt and paprika. I also adjusted the mayo at the end, as suggested, adding about another 1/3 of a cup or so. I liked everything about the salad such as the: dressing, pasta, and peas. But, I couldn't get past the imitation crab in its flavor, texture, or aroma. Everyone who tried it though, seemed to really like it, and it all got eaten. So, it might just be me that does not care for imitation crab meat? Because, I liked everything else about the salad, I might one day try this with cooked crawfish or chunk crab meat, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe...my family enjoyed it. I did make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I thought this was good, although a bit bland as others have found. I added about 1 tsp of Old Bay and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, but it needed more. I did not double the dressing and did not find I needed to. Used medium shells. Quick, and I felt relatively healthy eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I had been making seafood pasta salad using plain old mayo and thought it needed something. So glad I found this recipe! I followed it except I used seashell pasta and added a diced red pepper. I also recommend starting with a good fake crab (did I just say that? Yes, I did! I admit it, I love the stuff) Not all immitation seafoods are alike - I highly recommend the bulk immitation crab they sell at Sam's club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Everyone loved this salad at our 4th of July party. I used the shells instead of the spiral pasta rotini. The dressing for the salad was the perfect amount. It had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This to me was bland. I added exra mayo and garlic powder and it still didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
very good, neighbours loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a nice recipe, and very easy to make. Great for a picnic indeed, I added Old Bay seasoning to the mayo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States