Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
used steamed shrimp seasoned with old bay instead of imitation crab meat and added finely shopped red or green pepper. excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent! I added imitation crabmeat to my recipe. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wonderful flavor. I don't care for peas or celery, so I cut those out and substituted sharp cheddar chunks and black olives. Big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Made this last night to take for my lunch today. Great way to use up leftover buttered pasta and a package of crabmeat. Nothing to exciting though. I did forget to add the peas and I omitted the celery. Might make for a quick lunch again one day! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I left out the celery and added cubed carrots instead. The sauce wasn't as thick or creamy as I liked, but (since I was on a diet) it still worked out fine. Also, if you don't like the sour taste, use less of the vinegar. This was my lunch/dinner over the course of three days, and it kept pretty well in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
The color and taste made it a hit with the family pic-a-nic. I must make it agin in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Very good. I love the imitation crabmeat in this. The original recipe's great but I think I'll try adding different veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Love this! Hubby's particular fave. I add lots of different raw veggies--peas, peppers, broccoli...whatever! I leave out the seafood and it's all veggie. Pastas can vary too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this yesterday to take to a party today. I asked my husband to taste test it for me. He had to eat two bowls to test! Thank goodness I doubled the recipe so I may have some left to share at the party. I did add about 1/2 cup of sour creme I needed to use up. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this for a grad party and it was an big hit! I added Old Bay Seasoning and black olives to spice it up. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States