Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
excellent salad! We added bacon and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llsipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this salad for a co-worker totaje to a baby shower. She told me they killed it. I tasted it befire giving it to her, and itcwas delicious. I normally don't eat imitation crab, but this recipecwasvery good...kudos!! The only thing I did differently was that I ommitted the milk and added small diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I forgot the peas, which would have added color and another flavor nuance, but this is an excellent salad. Next time, I will increase the dressing, because the mixture becomes a bit dry with so many ingredients. I used crab meat and small shrimp, which made the recipe more of a true seafood salad rather than just crab salad. I highly recommend the recipe. This will become another staple in my salad recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was fantastic! I did double the dressing as well but wow. Loved it and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was awesome. Used the recipe above as a base for what I wanted to make. I added a kick with old bay seasoning, added chopped tomatoes, purple onions, green peppers, small shrimp peeled and deviened, salad dressing along with regular mayo, and I was even going to add shredded mozzarella cheese if I didn't forget about it! Would have definitely added sliced black olives if I had any or even green olives if u enjoy those. It was delicious. Loved it. You can really make this you're way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I've made this for years but used canned shrimp and added finely chopped vidalia onion. It is still my son's favorite (most requested) side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe! I've followed every step and it was very creamy. I also added a red pepper,shrimp, and old bay seasoning for added flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe.It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enlisted1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this seafood salad for sunday dinner, and everyone loved it!! And I have to make it for this sunday dinner too!! Its the best and something different and not everyone makes it. I highly recommend this salad for any and everyone to try!! And the best part is its easy to make and not very expensive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This salad is excellent. I made it for a church function and my pastor and everyone else said it was delicious. I made a few changes to it I added shrimp (medium size) along with the imitation crab and I used Coffee Mate instead of milk also I used Splenda in place of the sugar for diabetics no one knew the difference, and I also added less salt and I made it without peas. I made enough to serve 50 people along with the other dishes we had. This event was for our Pastor and his Wife church anniversary. Graceful Cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I gave this recipe 4/5 stars because I found it a little bit dry and needed more mayo. I also omitted the peas and added a full package of precooked shrimp because I thought as a seafood salad, it should have more "seafood" in it than just the crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States