Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
This was delicious! I took the advice from the previous reviews and doubled the mayo mix. I also added shrimp and some onion for a little zip. This is my favorite seafood recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
A bit dry. I added some italian dressing to spice it up a bit. Otherwise tasted very good. Very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a great recipe. I added some steamed shrimp and fresh mozzarella cubes to it and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This recipe is just delish!!!! I'm sure it's the same seafood salad I had as a kid when we visited a restaurant in Baltimore. I had always wanted to have it again, and thanks to Linda, I now have it in my permanent recipe collection. I would give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is a great salad - one recommendation I have is to save most of the dressing for when you are ready to serve it. I blended mine the night before, but it was a little dry when I served it. Another reviewer was right - this would be good adding olives and green onions. Thanks - I'll keep this recipe and make again with the added ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I tried this on friends at a Labor Day weekend gathering. Everyone gave it a thumbs up! If you're looking for a simply delicious recipe this one is worth a try. The pasta and crab lovers in your crowd will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Very easy and really great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Easy and yummy! Made a bit more dressing as advised and used leftover crabmeat and shell macaroni instead. Big hit at family reunion. Will make it again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I loved this. I added a little Old Bay Seasoning for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Coming back after putting in fridge to chill I found this rather dry. I made a whole new batch of dressing and had to add it. I did however use low-fat mayo and the dressing tastes just fine. Guess I didn't save too many calories by adding a whole new batch of dressing. Oh well. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States