Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a great recipe. I added some steamed shrimp and fresh mozzarella cubes to it and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This recipe is just delish!!!! I'm sure it's the same seafood salad I had as a kid when we visited a restaurant in Baltimore. I had always wanted to have it again, and thanks to Linda, I now have it in my permanent recipe collection. I would give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is a great salad - one recommendation I have is to save most of the dressing for when you are ready to serve it. I blended mine the night before, but it was a little dry when I served it. Another reviewer was right - this would be good adding olives and green onions. Thanks - I'll keep this recipe and make again with the added ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I tried this on friends at a Labor Day weekend gathering. Everyone gave it a thumbs up! If you're looking for a simply delicious recipe this one is worth a try. The pasta and crab lovers in your crowd will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Very easy and really great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Easy and yummy! Made a bit more dressing as advised and used leftover crabmeat and shell macaroni instead. Big hit at family reunion. Will make it again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I loved this. I added a little Old Bay Seasoning for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Coming back after putting in fridge to chill I found this rather dry. I made a whole new batch of dressing and had to add it. I did however use low-fat mayo and the dressing tastes just fine. Guess I didn't save too many calories by adding a whole new batch of dressing. Oh well. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I used rotini pasta instead of tri-color. I may use shrimp instead of imitation crab next time. Thanks for a GREAT recipe Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! I tweaked it a bit by adding black olives, one green onion, and some capers. I also added about 1/2 cup additional mayo because it was a bit dry. I could eat the entire recipe by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States