Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Tasted like tangy, tart deli pasta salad that almost hurt your tongue to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Simple and easy to prepare. I used red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. Be sure refrigerate for a few hours or overnight...it's much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This recipe is really good and tastes like the ones you buy at a supermarket. Like others have stated, the dressing makes this great. I did, however, leave out the green peas the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
The dressing is what makes this salad. Really the dressing, pasta, celery and Krab are the core ingredients. Then it's like a tossed salad - add the stuff you like. I thought of the deli krab salad that is my favorite and added black olives cut in half, 1 each red and green pepper, diced, and cubes of mozerella cheese. I left out the peas because I didn't think they went with the other ingredients. I also used white pasta because I like the color contrast with the veges. This is the basic dressing I have been looking for to go in a pasta salad. I will definately put this in my file and use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
6/20 This recipe tastes as I expected. It is very good. I used 12 oz. pkg. crab, 8 oz. (3 c.) rotini pasta, and 2 stalks celery. However, I followed the advice of others and made the sauce recipe as originally written. Thanks. 7/9 With lt. mayo, skim milk, and aspartame this has 347 cal., 12g. fat, and 58 carbs per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was a quick and tasty pasta salad to make. I added more noodles than the recipe called for because it looked like there was more crab than noodles when I stirred it all up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Just like seafood salad should taste. I used Medium seashell pasta. Definitely double dressing and add 2nd half just before serving for a creamy salad. (remember don't over cook pasta as it will absorb even more of dressing and make salad dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Everyone loved this - I added a little more salt and pepper than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Very good but I added old bay seasoning (2 tsps) so give it some kick. Extended family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
The base was tasty. It needed a bit more spice for us. I added Old Bay, garlic & red onions with a bit of non fat sour cream to the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States