Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This recipe is really good and tastes like the ones you buy at a supermarket. Like others have stated, the dressing makes this great. I did, however, leave out the green peas the second time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
The dressing is what makes this salad. Really the dressing, pasta, celery and Krab are the core ingredients. Then it's like a tossed salad - add the stuff you like. I thought of the deli krab salad that is my favorite and added black olives cut in half, 1 each red and green pepper, diced, and cubes of mozerella cheese. I left out the peas because I didn't think they went with the other ingredients. I also used white pasta because I like the color contrast with the veges. This is the basic dressing I have been looking for to go in a pasta salad. I will definately put this in my file and use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
6/20 This recipe tastes as I expected. It is very good. I used 12 oz. pkg. crab, 8 oz. (3 c.) rotini pasta, and 2 stalks celery. However, I followed the advice of others and made the sauce recipe as originally written. Thanks. 7/9 With lt. mayo, skim milk, and aspartame this has 347 cal., 12g. fat, and 58 carbs per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was a quick and tasty pasta salad to make. I added more noodles than the recipe called for because it looked like there was more crab than noodles when I stirred it all up. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Just like seafood salad should taste. I used Medium seashell pasta. Definitely double dressing and add 2nd half just before serving for a creamy salad. (remember don't over cook pasta as it will absorb even more of dressing and make salad dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Everyone loved this - I added a little more salt and pepper than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Very good but I added old bay seasoning (2 tsps) so give it some kick. Extended family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
The base was tasty. It needed a bit more spice for us. I added Old Bay, garlic & red onions with a bit of non fat sour cream to the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
not so good, I made this for a pot luck and it was just really bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I prepared this salad becuase I happened to have all the ingredients on hand and didn't want to go to the store.........but to me, there is nothing "different" about this salad. It is fine.....but nothing memorable. I prefer foods that are more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States