Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This salad did not have enough flavor and the mayonnaise was overpowering. Will not make again. Looks like most people love it though so don't let my comment stop you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great salad with or without crab meat. Used mediuam shells, added more celery, 1/2 red and green bell pepper and sliced olives. Used cider vinegar instead of the white and no milk at all with regular lite mayo. Decided with that much pasta would need more dressing, so added a cup of lite miracle whip. I like alot of spices, so added garlic powder, onion powder, a pinch of cumin, lots of paprika and pepper. Make sure the dressing is to your liking before adding to the pasta and vegs. Keeps well in the frig for a few days and just keeps getting better and better! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this last Saturday, BIG HIT!!! Must Do again and again and again. Crazy request for next Saturday's Fish Fry! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is refreshing and delicious, just how seafood salad should taste. It goes together quickly, with minimal effort and makes a great lunch or light supper. Perfect for those warm days when you don't want to fuss in the kitchen. Here in FL, that's more often than not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This turned out to be the best seafood salad that I've made. Definately double mayo mix, salt and pepper. I added one red pepper,dried dill and parsley. It was great1 Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPZ111

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was very good! I added extra mayo, milk, salt and pepper, and I also added a pound of cut up shrimp. I think this would be really good with some Old Bay, green onions and black olives for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
i really liked the dressing in this recipe as written. i used penne because that's what i had, and i didn't use celery because i would end up picking it out anyway (don't like it). the whole thing was great, though next time i'll probably use less pasta and make more dressing to add after the salad's been in the fridge for a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
i also LOVE this recipe but it helps if you double the dressing part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Great,easy and tasty recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaDoubleJs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Really enjoyed this salad! I too added the olives, Old Bay Seasoning, and shredded cheese. I also added coriander (cilantro) to it and the frozen shrimp that I had in the freezer! I use whole grain pasta as well. This was delicious and will definitely be making it again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States