Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was great! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a can of tiny shrimp to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I'm not a lover of mayo based salads, but this was good! Vinegar gives a nice kick. I did not feel the need to double "sauce" at all. Followed the recipe exactly for the exception of substituting broccoli for peas. (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I make a very similar salad that's always a hit. I mix italian dressing rather than the sugar/vinegar/milk combo to the mayo, and add chopped hard boiled eggs, sliced black olives, diced onions, and cubed cheddar cheese. It's hearty enough for a main dish, or great as a side, especially with BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was edible, okay, but not great. Definitely missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Good but plain. After tasting it I added some cajun seasoning and a new spice mix in my spice rack called chef's essence... kinda like old bay maybe? It tasted much better after doctoring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Skipped the peas and added green onion and extra celery. Had to add extra dressing after chilling because I like it creamy but a great basic recipe that you can get creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I found this to be too bland. I even added Old Bay, but perhaps I should have added more. It did get eaten, but it wasn't anything I'll be thinking of again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Ok so I made this for my husband, I am not a imitation crab kinda person but this is really good. I made a few adjustments I omitted the peas because he doesn't like them and added green onions. I added just a little more mayo and also added a touch of old bay seasoning. I will be making this again for him and myself and I will have some peas on the side for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This salad did not have enough flavor and the mayonnaise was overpowering. Will not make again. Looks like most people love it though so don't let my comment stop you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great salad with or without crab meat. Used mediuam shells, added more celery, 1/2 red and green bell pepper and sliced olives. Used cider vinegar instead of the white and no milk at all with regular lite mayo. Decided with that much pasta would need more dressing, so added a cup of lite miracle whip. I like alot of spices, so added garlic powder, onion powder, a pinch of cumin, lots of paprika and pepper. Make sure the dressing is to your liking before adding to the pasta and vegs. Keeps well in the frig for a few days and just keeps getting better and better! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States