Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I doubled the dressing and added garlic, old bay, and apples. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Followed recipe. It was perfect. Leftovers needed a little more dressing since the pasta absorbed the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
best crab pasta salad I have ever had. Hubby loved it as well. Doubled sauce and used apple cider vinegar (all I had) used celery seed because hubby dislikes celery added 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder as well and used Mexican mayo because it was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe! I added potlatch seasoning and used it as a spread for fried fish sandwich and a dip. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I think it is a great recipe! I did tweak it a bit by adding powdered ranch dressing. I had doubled the recipe but did not increase the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This salad was awesome and I will be making it again, very easy to throw together and quite filling too, I added in a can of salad shrimp and diced red onion, I found it went a little dry after sitting but so does macaroni salad, overall no complaints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Noack- Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good but first time I made it was dry. The second time I doubled the mayo, sugar, salt, pepper, vinegar and then it was alot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Arcoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lidgerwood, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
excellent salad! We added bacon and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llsipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this salad for a co-worker totaje to a baby shower. She told me they killed it. I tasted it befire giving it to her, and itcwas delicious. I normally don't eat imitation crab, but this recipecwasvery good...kudos!! The only thing I did differently was that I ommitted the milk and added small diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I forgot the peas, which would have added color and another flavor nuance, but this is an excellent salad. Next time, I will increase the dressing, because the mixture becomes a bit dry with so many ingredients. I used crab meat and small shrimp, which made the recipe more of a true seafood salad rather than just crab salad. I highly recommend the recipe. This will become another staple in my salad recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States