Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Just like seafood salad should taste. I used Medium seashell pasta. Definitely double dressing and add 2nd half just before serving for a creamy salad. (remember don't over cook pasta as it will absorb even more of dressing and make salad dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great salad with or without crab meat. Used mediuam shells, added more celery, 1/2 red and green bell pepper and sliced olives. Used cider vinegar instead of the white and no milk at all with regular lite mayo. Decided with that much pasta would need more dressing, so added a cup of lite miracle whip. I like alot of spices, so added garlic powder, onion powder, a pinch of cumin, lots of paprika and pepper. Make sure the dressing is to your liking before adding to the pasta and vegs. Keeps well in the frig for a few days and just keeps getting better and better! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
A good recipe overall. I found it to be a bit on the dry side, so I adjusted the dressing to suit my taste. It is definately a keeper. I think this salad would also be great with shrimp and maybe some sliced black olives and a bit of green onion.I will play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made this the night before for lunch and it was very easy, tasty and quick! I omitted the celery because I didn't have any and I added a little more salt and pepper but other than that kept everything the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmwv5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
The base was tasty. It needed a bit more spice for us. I added Old Bay, garlic & red onions with a bit of non fat sour cream to the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELIRIOUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This was very tasty. I would double the dressing portion and wait until it has chilled for a while to see if more is needed. I threw mine out too soon and wished I hadn't. (The pasta absorbs alot of the moisture). Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Excellent salad! I used fat free mayo and skim milk and it didn't effect the flavor at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is a great recipe. I added some steamed shrimp and fresh mozzarella cubes to it and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is a very good pasta salad. I particularly liked the dressing. I made it exactly as directed and dont think I would change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This has become a new family favorite! I do add a little more mayo than is called for otherwise, it's perfect. I think the vinegar gives it a wonderfully tasty twist. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States