Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Overall I loved this recipe! Although I used shell shaped noodles. The dressing was what really made it great I think. My sister-in-law loved it so much I gave her my only printed copy, she tried her hand at it and my brother loves it, too. I love celery now but I sure didn't when I was a kid, hence the lower kid-rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Very easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Loved this recipe. Very light and rereshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I wanted to make something special for my daughter's bridal shower and this made it. Everyone loved it. I had made two different salads and this one did not come home with me. Was very good. Lise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Excellent salad! I used fat free mayo and skim milk and it didn't effect the flavor at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
A good recipe overall. I found it to be a bit on the dry side, so I adjusted the dressing to suit my taste. It is definately a keeper. I think this salad would also be great with shrimp and maybe some sliced black olives and a bit of green onion.I will play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This has become a new family favorite! I do add a little more mayo than is called for otherwise, it's perfect. I think the vinegar gives it a wonderfully tasty twist. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is a very good pasta salad. I particularly liked the dressing. I made it exactly as directed and dont think I would change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! I tweaked it a bit by adding black olives, one green onion, and some capers. I also added about 1/2 cup additional mayo because it was a bit dry. I could eat the entire recipe by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I used rotini pasta instead of tri-color. I may use shrimp instead of imitation crab next time. Thanks for a GREAT recipe Linda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States