Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This didn't come out good for me at ALL. I did up the serving size to 12, but I followed the recipe to a tee so I'm not sure where I went wrong. Maybe it's just that I personally don't like the taste of it, but I definitely won't attempt it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I prepared this salad for over 50 guest at my daughters graduation celebration, I made it the night before and it was SPECULAR! I received so many compliments. The only thing that I did differently was add shrimp and I didn't use the peas. Again this is worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good. I added a dash of Old Bay seasoning--yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I tried this recipe because my local grocery store sell what they call key west crab pasta salad and my family loves it. I figured this was the same but it's not. We really didn't care for this all that much the first day I made it but it actually got better the next 2 days we ate it! I did make a few changes first I left out the peas but I did add broccoli instead and i also add a sweet onion chopped up. I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cidar vinegar. I also added a tiny bit of lemon jusice just for a little bit of citrus flavor. Im still not sure how the store makes thier "sauce" for their recipe but I guess I will stick to this recipe and just make it a day or 2 ahead of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Recipe was ok but was lacking some zing. It's ok to make again but would add some more vinegar maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very Good. I did not add the celery but used 1 teaspoon of celery salt in place of the celery and the 1 teaspoon of regular salt. I still enjoyed the celery flavor w/o the actual celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
added 1/4 t of hot sauce red wine vinager instead of regular and used lemon pepper instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great dish to make ahead for potlucks, picnics, etc.! Instead of the dressing recipe, I used 3/4 c. mayo & 3/4 c. whipped dressing, garlic powder, celery salt, parika, dill weed, 2 tsp. sugar, & 3 Tbsp.milk (no vinegar). I didn't have frozen peas, so I added 1 onion, finely chopped. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senorateresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great pasta salad recipe - easy and delicious! My family does not like peas so I substituted 1/4 cup chopped red onion and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diannapop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Simple to make and a great meal especially on hot summer days. The creamy dressing is delicious. I don't add the celery because I have some picky eaters who hate them so I subsititute the celery for green onions to add the color and more flavor. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly and love the tang of the vinegar with the balance of sugar. It tastes better than the salads the deli sells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States