Seafood Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
First time i made this i seen someone elses variation using fresh orange juice and wasnt able to find that variation again....loved that recipe. The first time i didnt quite have enough mayo so i topped it off with about a quarter cup of tarter sauce and a good squirt of mustard for color, about 3 table spoons worth. It turned out great the added mustard gave enough liquid ingredients to coat everything generously. Plus the tarter sauce and mustard added a nice tang to the recipe. Im trying this again with the regular recipe but still substituting the tartersauce and mustard in and its turned out great as well. So far my top seafood salad recipe!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
this is pretty good! I did add some old bay seasoning, but other than that stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Any party or gathering I've had or went to has been accompanied by this particular seafood pasta dish. I only use two stalks of celery now because I used to end up with all this extra diced celery. These days I eyeball the ingredients and make the base sauce to taste. I've omitted using milk whatsoever - and use veganaise instead of kraft mayo. Taste is still delicious! I like to whip the sugar/salt/pepper/vinegar/mayo ahead of time and chill it before mixing in the pasta/peas/celery/imitation crab. If in a rush - I'll boil pasta - make the sauce - and once pasta is done boiling - strain, rinse with cool water - mix in the frozen green peas and imitation crab before adding the sauce. That way everything tastes cooled down by the time it's ready to be served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Stuck for lunch yesterday. I had mini seashell pasta and shrimp, low on mayo so added some sour cream. Necessity made me substitute and it was delicious. Will make again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome salad, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Excellent. I added shrimp...switched celery with red onion...added ole bay and other seasonings...doubled the dressing mixture and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I've made this at least a dozen times and it's always a hit! Easy and delicious! I like to sprinkle some Old Bay seasoning on top for a little garnish and I use my food processor and pulse/chop the crab meat in to make it even faster and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gronk Bronson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is easy to make and has a lot of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States