Seafood Newburg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this, the kids less so. It was really easy and quick (always a plus!). I used imitation lobster since I am allergic to shellfish and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Put sauce with shrimp, scallops and fish over soy noodles and the kids cleaned their plates. I grabbed a Knorr Newburg sauce, started to make that and decided I wouldn't have enough, so I jumped online and made this recipe in a flash. Tasted both sauces and much preferred this one to the "packet". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this for my first cooked meal in my apartment. I added some flounder to make it Seafood instead of just Shrimp. Served over a couple of flakey biscuits and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this yesterday as dinner for my mother and I. We really enjoyed it, it was a very good meal, except when we were cooking it I added white wine instead of sherry, and then the alchohol didn't cook out because I added it late. However, it was delicious all the same (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddywentveg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
one small change was 2 tablespoons of ketchup and one of horseradish but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was dddddddddelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I've been looking for a great Newburgh recipe to replace the discontinued Knorr sauce mix. This comes the closest to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great dish! Very simple and very tasty, I added about 1/2 cup sherry, to my taste. I put fresh broiled (3 - 6oz) lobster and 1# frozen shrimp. I used Pepperidge Farm Frozen pastry sheets, thawed, cut into 4 squares, put shrimp and lobster chunks, a little sauce, sealed the pastry and 20 minutes at 350. Serve hot with sauce, try twice baked Potatoes as a side. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark
Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Delish! I followed a few other reviewers suggestions and was thrilled with the result. I was careful about making sure the flour was cooked off. I added minced garlic, omitted the ketchup, added a touch of cayenne pepper, and substituted white wine for the sherry. I used about 3/4 pound of fresh (frozen) prawns instead of the canned shrimp. Served over rice, my hubby loved it! Can't believe how easy and quick this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
So easy n came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was delicious, and my family loved it! The recipe doubled easily. I followed advice & added garlic with the butter and flour and left out ketchup and worcestershire (b/c I didn't have any). Great advice! I added catfish, shrimp & scallops & they cooked up quickly and beautifully. The great part is you can control the paprika to your taste & remember some Pillsbury biscuits to sop up the sauce. A great birthday dinner for my sister-in-law. I would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rennie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States