Seafood Marinara Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Delicious! I made this as written, only adding black pepper and crushed red pepper for a little heat. The sauce is wonderful and the seafood is perfectly cooked. I threw a little chopped parsley on when I served this. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
followed the instruction as it is, i added a dash of salt and pepper. Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Had this tonight & my 8yr old loved it...I used only chopped clams & mussels...didn't have any white wine & it still came out supurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
key to any recipe with mussels is to wash them thoroughly. After I washed, debearded my mussels I added them to a bowl of water with fresh squeezed lemon. This took any fish smell right out. This recipe was very good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this recipe for Mother's Day this year and it was a hit! I added extra crushed tomatoes and a little sugar for sweetness. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
As written, it looks like the pasta/shrimp to sauce ratio would have been way out of whack. I used about 10 oz of pasta, subbed a 14.5 oz can of fire roasted tomatoes (drained) for 1 of the fresh tomatoes, and subbed a 14.5 oz can of Italian stewed tomatoes (which I pureed) for the 8 oz of crushed tomatoes. I only used 1 Tbsp of oil total and also added in a can of mushrooms. I doubled the lemon juice, added a little cracked pepper and some red pepper flakes for a kick. Not a fan of mussels, so I used only shrimp, about 1.5 pounds. We sprinkled fresh parm and fresh chopped basil on top. It was really easy to make, flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I found this dish a little bland, but if you really just want to taste the seafood with only a little flavor coming from the sauce, it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Love this recipe!! My fiance was like eww when i said i was making seafood with marinara sauce(he loves his alfredo sauce) but he loved it. Even asked to make it again 2 weeks later! The only thing i did different is to add some red pepper flakes and black pepper as suggested in an earlier review! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Thought the sauce was a little taste less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Made this last night its super super easy! Used white wine vinegar instead however only used 1/4cup. Excellent! Keeping this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States