Seafood Marinara Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Delicious! I made this as written, only adding black pepper and crushed red pepper for a little heat. The sauce is wonderful and the seafood is perfectly cooked. I threw a little chopped parsley on when I served this. Excellent! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
followed the instruction as it is, i added a dash of salt and pepper. Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Had this tonight & my 8yr old loved it...I used only chopped clams & mussels...didn't have any white wine & it still came out supurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
key to any recipe with mussels is to wash them thoroughly. After I washed, debearded my mussels I added them to a bowl of water with fresh squeezed lemon. This took any fish smell right out. This recipe was very good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this recipe for Mother's Day this year and it was a hit! I added extra crushed tomatoes and a little sugar for sweetness. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
As written, it looks like the pasta/shrimp to sauce ratio would have been way out of whack. I used about 10 oz of pasta, subbed a 14.5 oz can of fire roasted tomatoes (drained) for 1 of the fresh tomatoes, and subbed a 14.5 oz can of Italian stewed tomatoes (which I pureed) for the 8 oz of crushed tomatoes. I only used 1 Tbsp of oil total and also added in a can of mushrooms. I doubled the lemon juice, added a little cracked pepper and some red pepper flakes for a kick. Not a fan of mussels, so I used only shrimp, about 1.5 pounds. We sprinkled fresh parm and fresh chopped basil on top. It was really easy to make, flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I found this dish a little bland, but if you really just want to taste the seafood with only a little flavor coming from the sauce, it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Love this recipe!! My fiance was like eww when i said i was making seafood with marinara sauce(he loves his alfredo sauce) but he loved it. Even asked to make it again 2 weeks later! The only thing i did different is to add some red pepper flakes and black pepper as suggested in an earlier review! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Thought the sauce was a little taste less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Made this last night its super super easy! Used white wine vinegar instead however only used 1/4cup. Excellent! Keeping this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States