Seafood Marinara Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. I used an entire box of Pomi tomatoes and half a bottle of wine. Ah-maz-ing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Love this dish! Only thing we did different was to cook the mussels beforehand then add the meat to the sauce, plus we added scallops and chopped clams and some italian seasoning. MMMmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The sauce was bland and there was far too much liquid. It did not cling to the pasta properly (of which there was far too much called for in the recipe). I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Made this last night its super super easy! Used white wine vinegar instead however only used 1/4cup. Excellent! Keeping this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Thought the sauce was a little taste less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Love this recipe!! My fiance was like eww when i said i was making seafood with marinara sauce(he loves his alfredo sauce) but he loved it. Even asked to make it again 2 weeks later! The only thing i did different is to add some red pepper flakes and black pepper as suggested in an earlier review! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I found this dish a little bland, but if you really just want to taste the seafood with only a little flavor coming from the sauce, it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
As written, it looks like the pasta/shrimp to sauce ratio would have been way out of whack. I used about 10 oz of pasta, subbed a 14.5 oz can of fire roasted tomatoes (drained) for 1 of the fresh tomatoes, and subbed a 14.5 oz can of Italian stewed tomatoes (which I pureed) for the 8 oz of crushed tomatoes. I only used 1 Tbsp of oil total and also added in a can of mushrooms. I doubled the lemon juice, added a little cracked pepper and some red pepper flakes for a kick. Not a fan of mussels, so I used only shrimp, about 1.5 pounds. We sprinkled fresh parm and fresh chopped basil on top. It was really easy to make, flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this recipe for Mother's Day this year and it was a hit! I added extra crushed tomatoes and a little sugar for sweetness. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
key to any recipe with mussels is to wash them thoroughly. After I washed, debearded my mussels I added them to a bowl of water with fresh squeezed lemon. This took any fish smell right out. This recipe was very good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States