Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This recipe was a nice light meal. I cut it in half for my fiance and I to enjoy. We are thinking of even leaving out the scallops next time and adding some more veggies to make an even healthier meal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
yum!! this dish is filling, delicious, and surprisingly pretty low fat. i didn't follow the recipe at all as far as veggie measurements went-- i added lots more, as i'm a huge vegetable fan, and they truly make the meal! i also left out the scallops and used more shrimp and imitation crab meat. with all the different colored veggies, it is a beautiful dish. thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was delicious! I omitted the scallops (the store had run out)and added more shrimp. Very easy to make, and as good as the seafood pasta dishes at the Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
My family loved this dish! I omitted the crab and scallops and used shrimp I just happened to have on hand. I also made this recipe using ham instead of shrimp - also very good!!! Thank you Sylvia!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This dish didn't have much flavor. I added more garlic and some cheese and it was still bland. It never really thickened either. My kids loved it though, but they love anything with noodles. I might make it again, but spice it up a little. And next time I will probably use cream instead of milk. It might add more fat, but I'm sure it will add more flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very simple, easy ingrediants to make a flavourful dish. I would use 2% milk or more of thickening agent as it was still quite runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I thought this recipe was great.Was a big hit in my family.We all love seafood and veggies so it went over very well.I do suggest substituting the milk with 2 cups heavy cream and 1 cup 1%milk.Gives it a thicker sauce but makes it just right if you add some milk to it.Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Great meal and easy to make. I added some heat to it with red pepper flakes and a sprinkling of cajun seasoning as well. I don't use canned shrimp though. Just could not bring myself to do it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This came out a bit bland. Will definitely need more spices next time. Sauce needs to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
The taste was ok but I couldn't get the sauce to thicken even with more flour. It tastes good but nothing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States