Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I used 1/2 lb of shrimp and 1/2 lb of scallops and fresh crabmeat. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese - it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
A little goopey at first, but firmed up as it sat a bit. Guess what? Even better from the microwave for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAC813

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I added scallops and chopped flounder to mine. This is now one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
It was wonderful and quite easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This is really good - my family requests it often. The only drawback is that it is a little runny - I am not sure how to firm it up. I have added extra noodles and an extra egg which helped a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This dish was outstanding! I read the previous reviews that thought it was runny, so I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and it was not runny at all!! Also, I thought chedder might be too sharp, so I used a mixute of shredded mozzarella and parmesan cheeses (you can buy the mixture in a bag). They melted perfectly over the top! It turned out absolutely fabulous!!! I fact, I have been asked to make it every night (and I just may)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I found this served many more than six. I served 7 adults, and had 3 portions leftover. I had rave reviews from all guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I got lot's of compliaments on this recipe. I used lobster instead of crab and used canned mushroom pieces instead of the soup and just added a bit of extra wine and milk. Easy and a great seafood crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My husband doesn't care for tuna but loved this recipe. I didn't have the peas and it was still great. I will add them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Made it with other things for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIESCHNAUZER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States