Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I got lot's of compliaments on this recipe. I used lobster instead of crab and used canned mushroom pieces instead of the soup and just added a bit of extra wine and milk. Easy and a great seafood crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
A little goopey at first, but firmed up as it sat a bit. Guess what? Even better from the microwave for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAC813

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This is really good - my family requests it often. The only drawback is that it is a little runny - I am not sure how to firm it up. I have added extra noodles and an extra egg which helped a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This dish was outstanding! I read the previous reviews that thought it was runny, so I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and it was not runny at all!! Also, I thought chedder might be too sharp, so I used a mixute of shredded mozzarella and parmesan cheeses (you can buy the mixture in a bag). They melted perfectly over the top! It turned out absolutely fabulous!!! I fact, I have been asked to make it every night (and I just may)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
It was wonderful and quite easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I found this served many more than six. I served 7 adults, and had 3 portions leftover. I had rave reviews from all guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I used 1/2 lb of shrimp and 1/2 lb of scallops and fresh crabmeat. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese - it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My husband doesn't care for tuna but loved this recipe. I didn't have the peas and it was still great. I will add them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I added scallops and chopped flounder to mine. This is now one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Made it with other things for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIESCHNAUZER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States