Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This recipe was OK. Tasted more like tuna casserole. I will be looking for a different seafood lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I liked this recipe alot! I added scallops and halibut and also used the ricotta cheese. My friends and family loved this dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe..I added mozzerella between each layer. I also used imitation crab chopped finely (they didn't have real crab at my grocery store). It tasted great and is even better reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This was very good, but still not quite the restaurant quality item I was looking for. Will make again, but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is delicious! Very rich, very tasty, relatively easy to make. I did substitute riccota for the cottage cheese and I added some minced garlic, but oh my God is this yummy! Even my picky husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This dish was outstanding! I read the previous reviews that thought it was runny, so I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and it was not runny at all!! Also, I thought chedder might be too sharp, so I used a mixute of shredded mozzarella and parmesan cheeses (you can buy the mixture in a bag). They melted perfectly over the top! It turned out absolutely fabulous!!! I fact, I have been asked to make it every night (and I just may)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
It was wonderful and quite easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This is really good - my family requests it often. The only drawback is that it is a little runny - I am not sure how to firm it up. I have added extra noodles and an extra egg which helped a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
A little goopey at first, but firmed up as it sat a bit. Guess what? Even better from the microwave for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAC813

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I found this to be very rich. It needs something more to it. I was disappointed. My husband ask me to never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States