Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was good, a little bland--even after adding lots of garlic. I will attempt to make this dish for my family again, though I think that I will try adding some sun-dried tomatoes and a few capers chopped into it. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
This is my first attempt at Seafood lasagna. It turned out great! The only change I would make is to skip the salt. It was just a little too salty for me. I think the sodium in the cream soup is enough all by itself. When first removed from the oven, this dish is very lidquidy. We let it sit for about 15 minutes before cutting. It solidified to the perfect consistancy for cutting pieces that didn't run all over the plate. Please try this one. It's a very nice change from regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This recipe was pretty good, although I don't believe that the cost and the work was completely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
We had this for dinner tonight. It was very good. I made two adaptations.....no-cook pasta and a jar of "lower fat" alfredo sauce in place of the cream soup. Added the milk but no wine...turned out quite nice...not wet at all. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Not worth the time or expense. I'll stick with good ol' meat and red sauce lasagna next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was good although, like others have said it is very runny. I think next time I will just layer the cheese mixture with the noodles and then pour the soup and wine sauce over the top of that. I will also cut the milk and wine in half and I think that would be plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
We have never had seafood lasagna before and this was great! I did make some changes though. I used only 1/4 cup onion and added 2 cloves chopped garlic. I used a 15 oz.container of Sorrento ricotta instead of the cottage cheese. Slowly melted cream cheese in onion mix,then added ricotta and rest of things until heated through. I used fresh shrimp and 1/2 pound scallops that I cut in half. Fried in pan with some butter and garlic until shrimp turned pink. I used Bumble Bee lump crab(more expensive than regular) but it all broke up so I will use regular kind in can next time. I will also add more scallops. To sauce mix, we use skim milk, so I added 1/3c half n half and also added 3 T fresh grated parmesan cheese. Didn't use the wine. I used mozzarella instead of cheddar and used between layers and on topping with parmesan. I let stand 10 min. after taking out of oven before serving and it held up great, it wasn't runny at all. Very good! Thanks Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
This is a rich and elegant lasagna that is not only delicious, but has great presentation value. I served it to my hubby's fishing buddies and their wives. Everyone went home with the recipe. I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of mushroom for a variaton of flavors. We love basil so I increased it to 3t, and used ricotta cheese in place of cottage cheese. WOW! Great dish, Rayna. People thought I had spent the entire day in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I found this to be just so-so. The taste was too salty from the canned mushroom soup. I used oven ready lasagna noodles and the bottom layer turned out too dry. If you have to try this recipe and you're using oven ready noodles, I recommend adding more milk to the crab/shrimp mixture and put some on the bottom of the pan before the first layer of noodles. I'm still on a hunt for a seafood lasagna that will "wow" my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States