Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
One of my favorite recipes! Like others, I substituted the cottage cheese with ricotta. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I tasted it.. thought.. hmm.. not sure I like this.. This tied for first place with the only other bad recipe I've prepared in my lifetime. Fortunately, the grandkids I served it to are younger than the kids were when the other "winner" appeared on the table.. and I'll live it down ;) Sorry, but this should get negative stars in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I thought this was excellent except for two things: (1) next time i will use 12 noodles instead of nine and (2) i will use uncooked shrimp in place of the cooked shrimp. (i used large shrimp cut in half instead of small and it ended up being rubbery and overcooked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is the recipe that I grew up on and we still make it today for special occasions and guests. I normally add a pound of bay scallops to the dish. Leftovers (although rare) are always phenominal. This is truly an awesome dish albeit a bit on the pricy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is very good and easy to make. I made some changes. We dislike scallops, so I omitted those and used baby shrimp, crab meat and canned whole baby clams (one can, drained). I added fresh thyme and highly recommend it. I substituted ricotta for cottage cheese (personal tastes) and it was great. I also used grated provolone instead of cheddar. And I used oven ready lasagna noodles, which worked fine. Leftovers are very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
a bit rich, a little goes a looooong way, but still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This recipe is really tasty and fairly easy to make. I used a cheddar-mozzarella blend, substituted ricotta cheese for cottage chesse and added some fresh garlic to the onion mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Fed.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Very very very nice. The reviewer who said that this tasted like shrimp clam chowder was right. Hubby and I liked it very much. However, the smell was a bit offensive. We didn't mind it, but this is not something to eat at the office. Still giving it 5 stars, because I like the taste and the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
EXCELLENT!!! I've been searching for a good Seafood Lasagna & this is the best I've ever made! Gave some samples to family & they LOVED it. It is so creamy & it just gets better the longer it sets. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that is already a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States