Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was excellent. I made two different lasagnas for a big family dinner and this one was the first to go by far. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
We used a little less onion, a couple cloves of garlic, substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese, substituted 1 can of cream of shrimp for the second can of soup, and used a little more basil. We used Italian-blend cheese for the top. The flavor was excellent, the noodles perfect... ours did not set up even after resting, so it was very liquid, but again it did not affect the flavor and didn't diminish our enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Have made this before with the addition of 1.5 lb of bay scallops. And I use ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I omitted the white wine (in recovery) and it didn't affect anything. This is a very tasty meal that I tied together with Neptune Salad and fresh garlic bread. I got raves and requests to make it again-so I'm making it to go with Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David L. Wasson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Wow, this was pretty good! Even my kids loved it! Only thing I changed was I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, I used a little garlic in addition to onion, I used fresh herbs from my garden (mostly basil, a little oregano & a little parsley) and used mozzarella instead of cheddar. Yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was awesome. The recipe is almost exactly the same as Aunty Pasto's Seafood Lasagna, also on this site, with the exception this one does not include mushrooms, so I used this one as am not a mushroom fan. The only variations I made were to use ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and seafood seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I have made this for a group of scrapbooking ladies for several years and it is requested every year The only thing I do different is I don't cook the noodles and it is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconto Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I basically took the basics and prior to making it I read the reviews and pulled the best recommendations together. Instead of cottage cheese I used ricotta. I added two cloves of garlic to the onion mixture. I used 1-1/2 cans of cream of mushroom,"low sodium" and 1/2 can of cream of chicken and omitted the salt altogether. Added 1-1/2 eggs. My lasagna was neither too salty or too liquidy, it was perfect. Added a little mozzerella on top in addition to the other cheeses and used 1 lb of Maryland jumbo lump crab meat, no substitutes, and 1/2 lb of scallops. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grasonville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was quite good. I did add some asiago cheese to it but other than that I stuck to it as written. I thought it did come out rather runny. I think the key to making this good is using quality ingredients like fresh crab meat not the canned stuff. It makes it more expensive , but it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I made this for Easter and was not impressed, though my guests said they liked it, perhaps they were being polite. The cream of mushroom soup did not enhance the seafood, but rather it overpowered it. I would try it again but use Shrimp or Crab Bisque to achieve more of a seafood nuance. I used tilapia, scallops and medium sized shrimp, all uncooked. They were not overcooked in the lasagne. I used a one pound box of noodles. Even after sitting after taking it from the oven the mushroom soup layers were runny. On the plus side, it was VERY easy to make and not a total disaster, jut not the seafood flavor I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
One of my favorite recipes! Like others, I substituted the cottage cheese with ricotta. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States