Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this for my boyfriend and I. Next time I will use 1 and a half jars of sauce instead of the called for 2. Two jars was a lot of sauce for a 9x13 pan. Mine started spilling out of the dish and dripping on the bottom of my oven. My kitchen smelled like burning and I was only able to cook my lasagna for half the oven time before all if that started happening. We ended up eating soupy lasagna but it still tasted great! I'm sure well laugh about this when were old and gray together. I also added basil and spinach to mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Some of the best lasagna ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was really underwhelmed by this recipe. I love seafood and this did not live up to my expectations. I thought there was WAY to much mushroom soup. The soup overpowered the seafood. I let the lasagna rest for 15 minutes but it was still runny. Other than the cheddar cheese everything was a same color. Reminded me of a gray modeling clay with specks of pink and orange. I won't be making this again. I'm still on the hunt for a good seafood recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Loved this. I had a lb of fresh crab--and my store had cream of shrimp soup--so I used those in place of the 6oz can and cream of mushroom. I also added old bay, like any good marylander would....I stuck with the cottage cheese because I wanted to keep the calories down. Bought 4% milkfat--hoping it would be thicker. Mine was perfect--mabye the extra crab helped. I will make this for company. Great because you can make it ahead and put it in the oven walk away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I used fresh basil, 1 lb of crab and raw shrimp. It was great! Can't wait for left overs tonight! Oh, I did let it sit in the oven for a little bit after it finished on 250 to keep warm. It was not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this essentially as written, substituting only ricotta for the cottage, and adding some clams. The final product was just okay. 2 tsp of basil is extremely overwhelming in my opinion. I am surprised by all the rave reviews on here, because I found this to be a very blah lasagna, certainly not worth the expensive ingredients involved. By the way, whoever submitted that main photo must have made a number of additions/substitutions, because this is a "white lasagna" as written; there is no red sauce involved here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! I replaced the two cans of cream of mushroom soup with cream of shrimp. I also added about a teaspoon of Zatarain's liquid Crab Boil to the soup mixture. This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was excited about trying this recipe, and I absolutely LOVED it!! My family knows I'm a great cook, so no compliments are ever really needed, but they could not stop raving when I made this last night. I couldn't wait to get on my lunch break today so I could eat leftovers! There was nothing that needed to be changed, added, or subtracted. Awesome, awesome, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! Went to AR recipe request for a seafood dish I could take to a upcale potluck. I was sent this recipe. It was a big hit. Made a few changes: used medium shrimp coarsely chopped ( pat dry between paper towels), ricotta instead of cottage cheese and no boil lasagna noodles. It is easy to spread the cream cheese mixture onto the no boil noodles (4 per layer). I topped the last layer of seafood mixture with a layer of noodles, covered the noodles with mozarella and parmesan cheese. Sprinkled a tiny bit offinely minced fresh basil on top for color. I assembled this in the morning and baked it several hours later. It set up well, not soupy at all. This is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was completely awful. The only thing I've tried from allrecipes.com that I did not like. It was very rich and the flavor was all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Lasagna

See how to create a beautiful, classic lasagna in just a few easy steps.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States