Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I thought this was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was so easy, especially for someone who has never made lasagne! The only problems I had was 6 sheets of lasagne pasta left over. My pan was already filled to the max & I had laid 3 sheets for each layer??? My boyfriend suggests that I add spinach for color next time. He took the rest of it home after supper. I'll certainly make this one again. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Delicious, and didn't call for a lot of "hard-to-find" ingredients. Did require the use of several dishes, but well worth the effort. I skipped the scallops and added extra shrimp and crabmeat. This definitely got a double thumbs-up from all consumers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This is SOOOOOO good!! I add peas to it too, that way I get my veggie in as well. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Wonderful!!! We are big seafood lovers. Great mix of ingrediants. My husband and daughter loved it, in fact so did our neighbors. They insisted I make two extra batches for them. I threw in this recipe as an added bonus. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a huge hit at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I made this for my sister's baby shower, and everybody absolutely raved about it. I will make it for the next family gathering. It's VERY rich and decadent - definitely not a meal I'd eat all the time, but great for a real treat. It was very easy to make. I changed it a bit - I'm allergic to scallops, so I used 1.5 pounds of shrimp, a large can of real lump crabmeat, and a large can of clams. There was plenty of seafood in there. I didn't use the fake crabmeat at all. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
I've made this dish twice because the friends I made it for the 1st time raved about it sooooo much to other friends, who insisted I make it for them! It does take awhile to prepare, but is definately worth it. I found that making it the day before and reheating it the day of serving enhanced the flavors even more.(just like the Italian version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Everyone that I have made this dish for just LOVES it! It was an instant favorite at my house--if you love seafood, you'll love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy!!! Perfect on a cold night. Omitted scallops, and used imitation crab & lobster meat. I cut the shrimp into small pieces. Also added shredded zucchini for some extra veggies. And I made Knorr powdered Alfredo sauce. I will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States