Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I thought this was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Delicious, and didn't call for a lot of "hard-to-find" ingredients. Did require the use of several dishes, but well worth the effort. I skipped the scallops and added extra shrimp and crabmeat. This definitely got a double thumbs-up from all consumers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This is SOOOOOO good!! I add peas to it too, that way I get my veggie in as well. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Wonderful!!! We are big seafood lovers. Great mix of ingrediants. My husband and daughter loved it, in fact so did our neighbors. They insisted I make two extra batches for them. I threw in this recipe as an added bonus. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a huge hit at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I made this for my sister's baby shower, and everybody absolutely raved about it. I will make it for the next family gathering. It's VERY rich and decadent - definitely not a meal I'd eat all the time, but great for a real treat. It was very easy to make. I changed it a bit - I'm allergic to scallops, so I used 1.5 pounds of shrimp, a large can of real lump crabmeat, and a large can of clams. There was plenty of seafood in there. I didn't use the fake crabmeat at all. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
I've made this dish twice because the friends I made it for the 1st time raved about it sooooo much to other friends, who insisted I make it for them! It does take awhile to prepare, but is definately worth it. I found that making it the day before and reheating it the day of serving enhanced the flavors even more.(just like the Italian version).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Everyone that I have made this dish for just LOVES it! It was an instant favorite at my house--if you love seafood, you'll love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was so easy, especially for someone who has never made lasagne! The only problems I had was 6 sheets of lasagne pasta left over. My pan was already filled to the max & I had laid 3 sheets for each layer??? My boyfriend suggests that I add spinach for color next time. He took the rest of it home after supper. I'll certainly make this one again. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy!!! Perfect on a cold night. Omitted scallops, and used imitation crab & lobster meat. I cut the shrimp into small pieces. Also added shredded zucchini for some extra veggies. And I made Knorr powdered Alfredo sauce. I will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States