Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I made a few adjustments based upon previous comments and my family preferences. I used 4 oz less Alfredo sauce because the jars weren't the recommended size. The Alfredo sauce was garlic flavoured plus I added an extra garlic clove. To compensate for the lack of Alfredo sauce, I added 2 cups of whipping cream. The seafood I added was lobster, crab and scallops although next time I would skip the scallops because they didn't add any flavour. I also used two cups more cheese than called for. The extra cheese and whipping cream made the lasagna moist but not runny after resting out of the oven for 6 minutes. The next day the leftovers were still scruptious and had a wonderful texture. I would recommend adding chopped spinach for some colour because the dish did look anemic. My brunch guests were suitably impressed with this lasagna and I would certainly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Delicious, and didn't call for a lot of "hard-to-find" ingredients. Did require the use of several dishes, but well worth the effort. I skipped the scallops and added extra shrimp and crabmeat. This definitely got a double thumbs-up from all consumers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Absolutely to die for!! I made this recipe for company this weekend. I prepared it on Saturday and stuck it in the refrigerater and then baked it the next day at 350 for 50 minutes covered with foil and then another 20-25 minutes uncovered. It was wonderful! That way I was able to enjoy my company and not feel exhausted from preparing this time consuming meal the same day. I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce recipe from this site and it was delicious. I had to alter that recipe to 6 servings rather than 4 to make enough alfredo sauce to get the 32 ounces called for in this recipe. I also used real king crab legs rather than imitation and it was well worth the cost and time to crack them all open. And then I used a pound of medium shrimp and a pound of squat lobster chunks. Next time I'll probably just do the crab and shrimp and forget the lobster. I just happend to have that in the freezer and used it up. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I have made this several times, and it always gets rave reviews.I usually make my own alfredo, but it works just as well with store bought. I have learned to cut up my shrimp before adding it to the sauce (makes it easier to cut as well as eat) and I don't use the scallops. I buy lump crabmeat and a tub of "italian 4 cheese blend" shredded cheese from Sams/costco. One tub (4 cups)is enough if it is finely grated. This isn't cheap but it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This was very good. Unfortunetly I decided to make it the night before serving it, and re-heated it the next day. DON'T DO THIS!!! Make, Bake, and Serve all in the same day. It tasted DELICIOUS the night I made it, but lost something overnight, and didn't have that same "Wow!" taste. It dried up and truely lost that yummy kick. I used, frozen shrimp and scallops, and immitation crab, Contindina Alredo Sauce with Garlic, and it was just delicious. I will be trying this out again, but opting not to make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I made this recipe in the morning, refrigerated it, and baked it in the evening. It worked out very well. I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" recipe also on this site. I also used real crab meat, shrimp and baby portabella mushrooms. The only change I would make is to omit the crab and cut the shrimp down the middle so that the layers of lasagna aren't so thick. Otherwise - it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING! This is a recipe I would serve to company, no questions asked. So rich, so creamy, so cheesy. Not inexpensive to make but again, this is a special occasion meal. I used the no-boil (oven-ready) lasagna noodles, and it turned out fantastic. Make sure you put a baking sheet or foil under your 9X13 pan - - the sauce does bubble over quite a bit! Absolutely fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly as written; we did not like it much at all. The imitation crab meat, in my opinion, ruins this dish. It is *very* imitation tasting, and it's about all that can be tasted. I really dislike having to apologize for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was one Fantabulous Recipe. I had to make it for a party of 60 and every last person really loved it and have been begging me for the recipe. thank you soo much for sharing. It will be on my Thanksgiving table as an added specialty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was good, and I would have to agree with some of the others, It was better the next day. I just used shrimp and crab in mine, but be choosey about your alfredo sauce, that can make it or break it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States