Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this three times within the last week or so and people just loved. I only used crab and the shrimp andit turned out perfect. I added garlic salt to give it an extra pop to the flavor and used 2 jars of the Ragu Roasted garlic as the lady did above since i was pressed for time, i also used cheddar cheese to give it that golden topping color, I will mak it again for my family. My 13 year old said it felt like he was dining at an expensive resturant. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is by far THE best seafood dish you can prepare! I have made a few alterations though to lower the expense: for those who think it has too much cheese I only use 8 oz of the Italian blend and add 8 oz mozzarella. For those who said the sauce was bland, I use only 1 jar of Ragu's Roasted Garlic Parmesan Alfredo Sauce. Instead of scallops, I use flounder and last but not least I add 3/4 cup dry white wine, 1/4 cup fresh parsley and 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg for that Ummm?. As is, the recipe is still a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Craft Kirkman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden, Missouri, USA
Living In: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I just don't understand the other reviews. This was the blandest lasagna I've ever eaten...a waste of money and good seafood. Might have given it two stars but for the enormous cost of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I left out the scallops and mushrooms. I think I should have used more crab and shrimp to compensate for this. I used ragu alfredo and I think a homemade sauce would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used whole wheat lasagna (which I didn't bother to cook), and imitation lobster in place of scallops (which I don't like). It came out great, but not only did I get a full 9 X 13 pan, but a full 8 X 8 pan as well.Next time I'll add a bag of mixed veggies, and start out with a 10 X 14 pan...can't wait to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
We didn't really care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was awesome I took the advice of the previos comments and added spinach. The meats I use was shrimp & crab and they complimented the recipe very well, I also x out the black pepper I really did not see a need for black pepper in this recipe. Everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I didn't change a thing and won the Lasagna Throw Down at my office with nine competitors. I make a good red sauce lasagna but opted to give this one a shot and it won hands down. Probably the most important ingredient is the alfredo sauce. Didn't have time to do one from scratch so chose Bertoli's with aged parmesan cheese; simply perfect. My husband is from Maine and is the only one who cooks seafood in this house...well that's until he tasted this lasagna! It's simply the best, don't change a thing and you will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We made this and a regular pan of lasagna for our New Year's Eve party. This one was gone before the other one was even touched! The ingredients are not cheap, but we didn't have to take out a second mortgage so I guess it was well worth it. We have started gathering the ingredients so we can make it again for game night! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
We loved this recipe. I used two pounds of crab and no other seafood. It was creamy and the lump crab was perfect. My five year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States