Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was amazing. I did have to change it up slightly due to my kids preferences. The only changes I made was: 1- Replaced ricotta cheese with 10 oz small curd cottage cheese mixed with 8 oz softened cream cheese. Also added 1 cup parm to this mixture. 2- Replaced scallops with extra shrimp and crab meat. 3- Increased garlic. My kids wolfed this down and my husband who hates most pasta dishes ate two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve last year and it disappeared. This year I will have it again but will try using a vodka sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I am not a lasagna lover , but this I just loved . I made the Alfredo pasta sauce from this site, as I had none on hand . I have already made this a second time in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It was good. I did use the lump crab meat instead of imitation. I did also add frozen spinach from other reviewers suggestion which made it pretty. Overall nice dish, but expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I wanted to make something special for my boyfriend's birthday, so I chose this recipe. The only changes I made were to use real lump crab meat, add a little broccoli, fresh basil and red pepper. The recipe sounded a little bland to me, so I was trying to add flavor. I spent $50 on the ingredients for this recipe. The lasagna was very good, but it tasted a little like tuna casserole to me. I will use this recipe again and will substitute canned tuna and english peas for the seafood. I deduct one point for the lack of flavor and one point for the cost of the ingredients. Even adding pepper and basil didn't make it interesting enough to spend $50 on. I recommend cutting the recipe in half. It made two pans of lasagna. I froze one of the lasagnas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very rich & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Amazingly Wonderful! This is a huge hit, like many we opted to pass on the scallops but we did substitute imitation lobster- otherwise know as lobster bites and this was a great change and much easier on the pocketbook; also I added a bag of fresh spinach when I cooked the mushrooms and garlic, this is also a wonderful addition and of course gets those veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome!! I used real lump crab meat and eliminated mushrooms. I made the evening before a family reunion & it was a hit!!! A definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was awesome! I used the quick and easy Alfredo sauce recipe from this site, and also added spinach and nutmeg to the ricotta cheese mixture. I took it to the "Oodles of Noodles" casserole contest at our county fair, and it won a blue ribbon! So...thank you Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious and super easy! I used canned crabmeat because I'm not a fan of the imitation stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States