Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I made this for my Christmas Eve get-together. Everyone raved about it! This dish will be added to our traditional Italian Christmas Eve dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Excellent Recipe! I used only shrimp because I was making it for family members who do not like scallops. I used 2.5 jars of Alfredo-style pasta sauce and added chopped spinach to each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
East to make and was a big hit with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Yummy!!! Perfect on a cold night. Omitted scallops, and used imitation crab & lobster meat. I cut the shrimp into small pieces. Also added shredded zucchini for some extra veggies. And I made Knorr powdered Alfredo sauce. I will be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
A very good dish but was very rich in my book. I am not a big scallop fan so I feel leave them out. Other than that, this was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Pretty good all around. If i do it again, I will try without the scallops, baking at a higher temperature, and using more cheese (I used less than what was in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I made this recipe in the morning, refrigerated it, and baked it in the evening. It worked out very well. I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" recipe also on this site. I also used real crab meat, shrimp and baby portabella mushrooms. The only change I would make is to omit the crab and cut the shrimp down the middle so that the layers of lasagna aren't so thick. Otherwise - it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
You must really like seafood to enjoy this. I loved, kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This was very good. Unfortunetly I decided to make it the night before serving it, and re-heated it the next day. DON'T DO THIS!!! Make, Bake, and Serve all in the same day. It tasted DELICIOUS the night I made it, but lost something overnight, and didn't have that same "Wow!" taste. It dried up and truely lost that yummy kick. I used, frozen shrimp and scallops, and immitation crab, Contindina Alredo Sauce with Garlic, and it was just delicious. I will be trying this out again, but opting not to make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Fantastic dish! Very rich (husband said there's too much parmesan... we made our own alfredo sauce from a recipe on this site). We had a lot of leftover ingredients, so we made an extra pan (in a loaf pan) to freeze for later. We also used sea scallops (I don't like the bay) and real crabmeat. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States