Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I made this using the uncooked pasta method. You just cover for 45 min and uncover for the last 15. It was gone in a day in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambert, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made this recipe for a work potluck. It was very impressive and delicious. Truly, the hit of the gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
MADE THIS FOR MY FAMILY AND THEY ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! THE FLAVOR SEEMS TO PICK UP THE NEXT DAY FOR LEFT OVERS! HUGE HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Made this dish for a dinner party of eight people. Everyone went wild over it. Made it the way the recipe read
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was delicious. I cut back on the scallops and added more shrimp since we arent big scallop eaters. I didnt add all the mushrooms because I thought it was too much, but next time I will add what the recipe calls for because I barely noticed them. I added a few spoonfuls of chopped sundried tomatos (packed in water or oil) just because I thought the dish needed some color (and I dont eat spinach). Was a little runny when it first came out of oven, but was better the next day. I'll make again, but not that often since its rich and makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING! This is a recipe I would serve to company, no questions asked. So rich, so creamy, so cheesy. Not inexpensive to make but again, this is a special occasion meal. I used the no-boil (oven-ready) lasagna noodles, and it turned out fantastic. Make sure you put a baking sheet or foil under your 9X13 pan - - the sauce does bubble over quite a bit! Absolutely fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! Picky teenagers forced me to eliminate the ricotta cheese, but it was still a sensational meal. So much so, in fact, that my mother-in-law wants me to make it for Thanksgiving. Real traditional huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This recipe sounded really good, my whole family loves seafood. Cost was upward of $40. Very bland, the taste of the seafood was lost in the alfredo sauce. Needed much more garlic and perhaps onion or other seasonings. Won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Absolutely to die for!! I made this recipe for company this weekend. I prepared it on Saturday and stuck it in the refrigerater and then baked it the next day at 350 for 50 minutes covered with foil and then another 20-25 minutes uncovered. It was wonderful! That way I was able to enjoy my company and not feel exhausted from preparing this time consuming meal the same day. I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce recipe from this site and it was delicious. I had to alter that recipe to 6 servings rather than 4 to make enough alfredo sauce to get the 32 ounces called for in this recipe. I also used real king crab legs rather than imitation and it was well worth the cost and time to crack them all open. And then I used a pound of medium shrimp and a pound of squat lobster chunks. Next time I'll probably just do the crab and shrimp and forget the lobster. I just happend to have that in the freezer and used it up. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My entire family loved this. My 4 year old son who is an extremely picky eater, went to town on this dish. My husband really enjoyed it. Normally things are "pretty good" but this time it was "really good". Trust me, that's an improvement and it means....LIKED IT! I didn't use baby portabello mushrooms (couldn't find them) - I just used regular mushrooms and didn't quite use a pound and I did not use scallops. I just doubled the crab. I also used canned white crab meat. I agree with others about the imitation crab tasting much too imitation. I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. I did end up with extra noodles, but I'm glad I didn't use them all. It turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again in the future. It's a hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States