Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for a dinner party of 24 and it was a HUGE hit. I doubled it and put it in a large commercial pan. I made it the night before and used no cook noodles, added a little half and half to the ricotta and it took 2 hrs to bake that big of a lasagna. I was shocked at the wonderful rich flavor! People were commenting left and right and were asking for the recipe. One person said that its hard to make seafood and veggie lasagnas not taste bland....but this was amazing...the best! Maybe I'll sautee some veggies next time and do a veggie lasagna. I left out scallops and used frozen cooked salad shrimp from Sam's. The shrimp were not fishy tasting and I just folded them in at the end and heated them slightly. Everything else I did was by the recipe. This BY FAR is the best lasagna you will ever make....better than classic. I made a classic lasagna and hardly any of it was eaten. If I could rate this 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Very, very rich. This was the cheesiest lasagna I've ever eaten. Prep time was not too bad. I went with bay scallops and baby langustino tails. Yummy. I made mine the night before. It came out great. The only thing I was confused about was how on earth all those ingredients would fit into one 9x13 dish. I used only two pounds of seafood, 2/3 a package of noodles and one jar of sauce and it fit just fine. At any rate my husband loved it for his b-day dinner and so did our seafood lovin' 5 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
To save money, I used salad shrimp, sea scallops and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. Then I used an egg beater to cut back on the fat. It turned out really good, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I had to make some substitutions. My family will not eat imitation crab so I bought fresh. No scallops were available so I replaced it with a firm white fish that I cut up and used some extra shrimp. I think the thing keeping me from scoring it a 5 was the jarred alfredo sauce. If I had made that fresh the dish would have been a little better. I could not fit all the cheese the dish called for in. It was plenty cheesy with less than the listed amount. A good dish, but expensive. I spent over $55 on this one dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was a great recipe and very easy to prepare !I used all three types of seafood as listed, however I sautéed some shallots at the beginning along with the garlic. I ran the meat through my food processor to make them a better consistency (still chunky, not liquefied)for even distribution throughout the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for my husband's birthday and he LOVED it! I used only shrimp and crab, but think I'll add the scallops next time. I also added 1 jar of Four Cheese Marinara sauce to make it a "pink sauce" lasagna. I, in fact, will probably add more red-sauce next time. All in all, a success! (an expensive one albeit, but this is definitely meant to be a special occasion dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this with 3 lbs shrimp only (sliced in half lenghtwise) and found out I only needed two pounds. It was absolutely delicious! It made four smallish casserole dishes and I froze 3 of them for a convenient meal at a later date. I used the Quick and Easy Alfredo sauce from this site and it was delicous. BTW, I added the shrimp raw on top of the sauce and it was great! I also used a mix of half mozz and half shredded ementhaller. Yummy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I live in a small area and our Deli was closed and there were no frozen scallops so I had to use buy frozen shrimp, imitation crab meat and imitation lobster...and this was so awesome. I probably will just make it this way the next time rather then pay top dollar for scallops...Very awesome recipe. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
it was delicious. I think you should change the name to $60.00 lasagna though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Sooooo good! I've made this twice and really enjoyed it! It is pretty easy, and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States