Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was delicious, I used reduced-fat cheeses and only 15 lasagna noodles (3 layers), as this makes alot of filling for the pan. Also added spinach for color. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Total hit! All the noodles did not fit in a 13X9 dish, didn't miss the extra noodles. I added local dungeness crab. Also added lobster meat to the scallops & prawns. Used a roasted garlic alfredo sauce as recommended by other reviewers. Will make this for Christmas Eve or big family gatherings. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious! I was looking for a seafood lasagna to rival one served at a little restaurant at the beach where I live.This was perfect. I used fresh lump blue crab meat instead of imitation crab and sea scallops instead of bay scallops.Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
wonderful! i too added real crab meat. my family truely enjoy it. next time i will add less ricotta, and less alfredo, and more scallops and shrimp. the crab was really lost in the sauce so to speak. very tasty!!! husband decided he is demanding it once a month!!! happy cooking all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Made this for Christmas and everyone, even the grandkids loved it! Very simple to make. Pan size somewhat inaccurate as it made enough for two pans. Froze one and reheated it tonight and it was even better the second time around. Since I read the reviews and several commented on its blandness, I doctored ours with spinach, a dash of basil and oregano with each layer and Italian blend cheeses. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for the first time for Christmas dinner. All of our family absolutely loved it! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this Sunday night. I'm by no means a chef, but it came out great. I used something close to Ragu Garlic-Alfredo sauce. Don't use cheap Alfredo. Another time-saver is to buy a small jar of already minced garlic. I didn't add mushrooms because some didn't like it. I almost supplemented it with spinach, but I wasn't sure how that would work. I halved the meat because while mixing it up it just seemed like a lot. However, the sauce thinned out a lot so the extra meat would have been just right. Also, I ended up using more ricotta then I should have to make an even cover, (32oz!) The pan was as heavy as a bowling ball when I finished the top layer. It's a great recipe, but a little hard on the wallet. We had 3/4 of a pan left of my wife's plain lasagna and mine was picked clean. Next time, I'll use less ricotta and add more seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. It tastes like something from a gourmet restaurant. I, however, would not recommend using the imitation crab meat and I advise using three eggs instead of just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I adjusted it some...omitted the scallops. My 5 year old grandson liked it, as well as the rest of the family. Very rich though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllieMae62

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this three times within the last week or so and people just loved. I only used crab and the shrimp andit turned out perfect. I added garlic salt to give it an extra pop to the flavor and used 2 jars of the Ragu Roasted garlic as the lady did above since i was pressed for time, i also used cheddar cheese to give it that golden topping color, I will mak it again for my family. My 13 year old said it felt like he was dining at an expensive resturant. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States