Seafood Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
wonderful! i too added real crab meat. my family truely enjoy it. next time i will add less ricotta, and less alfredo, and more scallops and shrimp. the crab was really lost in the sauce so to speak. very tasty!!! husband decided he is demanding it once a month!!! happy cooking all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Made this for Christmas and everyone, even the grandkids loved it! Very simple to make. Pan size somewhat inaccurate as it made enough for two pans. Froze one and reheated it tonight and it was even better the second time around. Since I read the reviews and several commented on its blandness, I doctored ours with spinach, a dash of basil and oregano with each layer and Italian blend cheeses. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for the first time for Christmas dinner. All of our family absolutely loved it! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this Sunday night. I'm by no means a chef, but it came out great. I used something close to Ragu Garlic-Alfredo sauce. Don't use cheap Alfredo. Another time-saver is to buy a small jar of already minced garlic. I didn't add mushrooms because some didn't like it. I almost supplemented it with spinach, but I wasn't sure how that would work. I halved the meat because while mixing it up it just seemed like a lot. However, the sauce thinned out a lot so the extra meat would have been just right. Also, I ended up using more ricotta then I should have to make an even cover, (32oz!) The pan was as heavy as a bowling ball when I finished the top layer. It's a great recipe, but a little hard on the wallet. We had 3/4 of a pan left of my wife's plain lasagna and mine was picked clean. Next time, I'll use less ricotta and add more seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. It tastes like something from a gourmet restaurant. I, however, would not recommend using the imitation crab meat and I advise using three eggs instead of just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I adjusted it some...omitted the scallops. My 5 year old grandson liked it, as well as the rest of the family. Very rich though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllieMae62

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this three times within the last week or so and people just loved. I only used crab and the shrimp andit turned out perfect. I added garlic salt to give it an extra pop to the flavor and used 2 jars of the Ragu Roasted garlic as the lady did above since i was pressed for time, i also used cheddar cheese to give it that golden topping color, I will mak it again for my family. My 13 year old said it felt like he was dining at an expensive resturant. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Grady-Clay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is by far THE best seafood dish you can prepare! I have made a few alterations though to lower the expense: for those who think it has too much cheese I only use 8 oz of the Italian blend and add 8 oz mozzarella. For those who said the sauce was bland, I use only 1 jar of Ragu's Roasted Garlic Parmesan Alfredo Sauce. Instead of scallops, I use flounder and last but not least I add 3/4 cup dry white wine, 1/4 cup fresh parsley and 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg for that Ummm?. As is, the recipe is still a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Craft Kirkman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden, Missouri, USA
Living In: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I just don't understand the other reviews. This was the blandest lasagna I've ever eaten...a waste of money and good seafood. Might have given it two stars but for the enormous cost of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I left out the scallops and mushrooms. I think I should have used more crab and shrimp to compensate for this. I used ragu alfredo and I think a homemade sauce would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States