Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Tasted GREAT. Was easier to fix than I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
My husband is still talking about this recipe two days later. The first thing he said when we got home from work is I hope we are having the leftovers of the seafood lasagne. I love it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Thought this meal would taste fishy but guess what, it wasn't. It was very good. We served a salad and garlic bread to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
This was such a good recipe! I invited some friends over and they loved it! :) It was fun and easy to make, but it took a while. Definitely well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I substitued halibut for the flounder -- it was great -- and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Very delicious, and filling. Not a single complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I felt this recipe was very sound. I did change some ingredients to suit my tastes like ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I added some mushrrom and broccoli and chose different seafood. However all in all the foundation of of this recipe is what counts and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I agree with the other reviews- VERY good, but prep time was about 55 minutes rather than 5. Used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, but other than that I followed the instructions exactly. Thank you for posting this recipe! I'm very pleased with the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This recipe did take longer to prepare than the recipe indicates and I also used Ricotta cheese. My only complaint is that is was quite "watery" when I served it, even after letting the dish rest after removing it from the oven. The next day, however, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
At first glance this looks like it would be intimidating, but its actually quite simple. When we made it, we took other reviewers advice and substituted Ricotta instead of cottage cheese, Instead of Milk I used half and half-and Roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup. I think next time I will add some sour cream to the cheese mixture. Both of my kids topped the Lasagna with it -- (it was actually really good, gave it a bit more richness) and also try Monk fish as well. We enjoyed this one a lot and will be making it again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States