Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This wasn't what I expected. I really wanted a "wow" kind of dish, and this really wasn't it. It was good, but something was missing. I'm not sure what it is. I will probably make again, just tinker with it. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I made this recipe for my husband for Valentine's Day and he absolutely raved about it! I thought it was a little bland, but it was overall a pretty good dish and I will definitely make it again. But, next time I might try adding some different spices to jazz it up. I should mention, the one major down side of this recipe is that it is rather time consuming. It took probably over an hour total to prepare and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
My family thought this was so good. I listened to the advice of others and used ricotta cheese. I also substituted seafood that we liked and it turned out really good. I am warming it up for lunch today as my son already asked if he could have some. It does take awhile to put together but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
My guests and I thought this was great! I did substitute light cream cheese and 98% fat free soup. There also weren't any directions on cutting the flounder. I cut the fillet into bite size pieces, which is what I assumed the author meant for me to do. Seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This may have been the best dish I've ever prepared. Following the advice of others, I cut down on the milk & wine and I used ricotta cheese. I also used tilapia instead of flounder. It was absolutely delicious, and I'm not even a big seafood fan. The only problem I had was the top layer of lasagna was crispy and the cheese was too well done. Next time, I'll end with the seafood layer and add the cheese a half hour before the lasagna is done. Thank you so much, Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Sorry but we didn't think this was very good at all. I don't think cheese and seafood go together very well. It was an expensive mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Simply said this recipe is worth the work, we hate leftovers but this was better the second night and better than that the third, Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is a wonderful melding of flavors! I sub'd cream of chicken soup because I ran out of mushroom. Also sub'd crab for flounder fillets. We don't care too much for whitefish of any kind.I also sub'd ricotta for cottage cheese, Made this dish much creamier. My family loved this one. Its a keeper! Thanks Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
At first glance this looks like it would be intimidating, but its actually quite simple. When we made it, we took other reviewers advice and substituted Ricotta instead of cottage cheese, Instead of Milk I used half and half-and Roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup. I think next time I will add some sour cream to the cheese mixture. Both of my kids topped the Lasagna with it -- (it was actually really good, gave it a bit more richness) and also try Monk fish as well. We enjoyed this one a lot and will be making it again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This recipe did take longer to prepare than the recipe indicates and I also used Ricotta cheese. My only complaint is that is was quite "watery" when I served it, even after letting the dish rest after removing it from the oven. The next day, however, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States