Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was a good dish but I think net tine I will try putting the mozerella between the layers with the cheese mixture so that it will stick together better. Other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Terrific flavor; just right for the seafood without overpowering it or making it too rich. I made it with what I had on hand: 1/2 container ricotta, 1/2 cottage cheese, 1 can mushroom soup, 8oz mozz. cheese, penne pasta, shredded zucchini, no flounder, plus the other recipe ingredients. I let it sit for 10 min per the recipe and it wasn't too soupy. I did the layers with the cooked penne, but they didn't stay intact and it was still good. Next time I'll probably also skip the layering since it I like the sauces mixed together. I didn't detect the mushroom soup flavor - it just added to the sauce without making it too rich. Next time I might also added sauteed mushrooms and another clove of garlic. Very good, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This recipe has gotten rave reviews from all. The only adjustments I made are: 3 cups mozzerella cheese instead of 2 oz. with some added to cheese layers and covering the top with parm. and mozz. to keep noodles from burning. I added carrots, red, yellow and green pepper,diced and sauteed with onions, for color. And I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I've now had requests for this lucious dish from those who haven't experienced it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
made this for a group of friends and everyone gave it two thumbs down :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I just made this recipe tonight and it was delicious. It's rich and cheesy and I wasn't too sure about how the cream of mushroom soup was going to taste in a seafood recipe. But I was not dissapointed in the least. My friend who doensn't even care for seafood really liked it. I think he liked the cheesiness. Wow I'm going to stop writing so I can finish the last of the lasagna in the pan. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made quite a few changes and this was delicious! Used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese, Added 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarella to each layer, substituted equal amount of bread dipping spices for basil. Substituted 1 can of cream of shrimp soup for 1 of the cans of cream of mushroom. ***Also a big tip is to make sure your seafood is dry, especially scallops. I rinse all my seafood and put it in a plastic strainer over a larger bowl, covered in fridge for a few hours. Wet scallops will water down a dish like this! Make sure scallops are dry-packed. I also added a lot more parmesan cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Followed the recipe except for using ricotta as others suggested, ten people at the dinner party, ten people put it on their plate, tasted it but didn't eat the rest, so it wasn't just me, no one like it, I'm so happy that I used it as a side dish instead of the main dish, when I try a new recipe I always use it as a side dish so I have a back up plan, and if I see that people really like it then it becomes one of our standard recipes, I threw this recipe in the garbage along with the lasagna, very expensive trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I took the advice of several reviewers and made the following changes...and this recipe was Perfect!!! This is a seafood lovers dream dish! I substituted Ricotta Cheese for a creamier texture, and I used fresh lump crab as well with small scallop pieces. Additionally, I used a mix of cream of mushroom & cream of chicken & herb. I also cut down on the milk & wine so it wouldn't be watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I really liked this recipe. Had to change up a couple of things though - didn't have scallops so i just added extra shrimp. Used white zinfandel wine and Ricotta cheese as others suggested. A couple of things that may help clarify this a bit. Cut your flounder into bite size pieces, microwave your cream cheese for a few seconds to soften so it will stir in easily with the ricotta (you don't need a mixer for this recipe). I also used the no-cook lasagna noodles - that was a big time saver.(if you use no-cook noodles make sure they have sauce on top of them while cooking or they won't soften up. Prep took me about 25 mins, but remember I didn't have to cook my noodles. If your shrimp is already cooked and peeled, you probably can cut prep time down to 15 mins. It's good and may encourage non fish-eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was ok the 1st day. But I recommend making it ahead a day, and reheating. Gives time for the flavors to come through. The 1st day, tasted more like a fish casserole. Next time I make this I will only make it with crab meat and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States