Seafood Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Was fabulous! A little rich but delicious. Great dish for company. As others suggested added 1 cup ricotta cheese and a layer of spinach (mostly for colour). Will definitely make again. Thank you.White Rock, British Columbia CANADA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I was not too impressed with this recipe. It seemed very dry. I added some garlic and other seasonings as others stated. Will probably try it again but next time I am going to use Alfredo sauce and cottage cheese and "build it" like a regular lasagna to simplify the recipe and make it my own. I also thought it would be better with just crab instead of the shrimp/crab combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was awesome!! Enjoyed the twist from regular lasagna. Added spices to my taste and plan to try different seafood next time! Thanks for sharing it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Very good! Added 15oz ricotta cheese and some garlic powder to the cream sauce. Would add a can of spinach next time, and maybe some pepper and Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and it was amazing. Everuone loved ite. I did make one little change and added spinach to my white sauce. This is definitely a recipe I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added garlic powder - salt - pepper and old bay seasoning. Just took it out of the oven and I can tell this is going to be more than a wow but a WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by JCAFELD
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I just made this for Christmas Eve. Didn't have salad shrimp so I cooked some large frozen shrimps and just diced them up. (Took about 1.5 pounds raw shrimp to give me a pound, cooked). Also used the large can of refrigerated lump crab meat from Costco. Added fresh minced garlic and a few shakes of cayenne to the butter while making the sauce. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My husband & I loved it! It was Delicious =) I added Garlic Powder, Black Pepper & a dash of salt to the white sauce. I also added Feta Cheese to each layer! Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStokes1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe but can't do 5 stars only because I changed it up a bit. I incresed the sauce by 1 cup and added old bay, oregano and garlic powder. I also added some mushrooms to the sauce. I added a layer of spinach just for some green and used imitation crab (only because I had some on hand from a sushi making party the night before); it would be much better with regular crab. That being said, everyone LOVED this. MY husband and fatherinlaw each had 2 huge servings and even my 18 month old lapped it up! I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great recipe! I chose it because it had fewer ingredients than other recipes I saw. I made it in 2 9x9 glass pans - cooked one, then froze the other. I cooked it close to 40 minutes, and the top started to brown only 20 minutes in, so I covered it loosely with foil. Next pan I will cook less time - it was a little more firm than I would have liked. I used full size shrimp, cut up, and a crab meat substitute. The flavor was great - I don't feel like I need to add anything for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States