Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is really good!!! It reminds me of a dish at Olive Garden. It is easy alos. My 12 year cooks it by herself. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made 1/2 the recipe and used 1 lb bay scallops only. I also had chives on hand vs green onions and that worked. For the cream, used 1/2 C milk and 1/2 C half and half and fresh parm. As it cooked, I added some flour to thicken it. Finally, added some chopped fresh spinach along with diced tomatoes. Great color and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This dish was fantastic!! I also added a can of clams and mushrooms, as others had suggested. Instead of the 1/2 & 1/2 and cornstarch, I used sour cream and added a good splash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCZYZYK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Better than I've had at restruants! I used heavy cream because I had some. I cut the pasta & seafood amounts in half, but left the sauce the same. I increased the amount of garlic and added fresh seeded, diced tomatoes at the end. This is an amazing dish, not for the calorie conscious, but well worth the splurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Great dish I added fresh chopped Jalapenos, used a yellow onion instead, also added a mix of cheeses and flour instead of corn starch... thanks was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Really really good! I used 2 lbs of large shrimp-added a shallot with the green onions & about 8T of minced garlic-2 cups of heavy cream & 2 cups skim;)milk-used 2 cups of FRESHLY grated parm (no canned parm-will ruin it!!)-used 3T cornstarch & Added fresh chopped parsley, steamed broccoli, & jumbo sliced mushrooms~absolutely delish!! Will make every 6 months only because its as fattening as it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was really quite good. I would recomend heavy cream as well, and yellow onion works just as well as green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Made it for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and he loved it! Adding a little red pepper spices the dish right up for those of you who like a little bit of spice. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Most excellent. But, as usual, I had to play with it some. I used 1/4 red-1/4 green onions, and whole tomato (chopped & seeded). I deglazed the pan with white wine before I added my scallops. I did not use shrimp. I used large scallops chopped in 4's. I also used heavy cream. I seasoned with salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, and oregano. It was a little rich. I think that I will use less parm next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
i added 1/2 lb of crab and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States