Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
really good, did not need c starch, next time I will add crab, fast, easy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent! Even the kids enjoyed it. I added salmon to the mix as well. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefoodtoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This dish was excellent - mostly followed recipe however I did add red pepper flakes and baby spinach - I also used low fat half n half and parm cheese since Im on weight watchers which 1 serving is 10 pts if anyone else is on - will definitely make again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I tweaked this a little. First off I made it for 4 instead of 8. Then I added less onions because no one I was cooking for likes a lot of onion. I also added about half a cup of wine to the sauce. I did let the sauce boil near the end of the cooking process, which the recipe says not to. nd I added extra cheese. But this turned out really well. I had to let me sit and cook longer that the recipe said, which was fine. I added extra liquid (the wine) and I'm not the best at sauces. Plus I had my wisdom teeth out the day before and cooked this while taking a good amount of Lortab. The only bad things I would say is I was worried the scallops wouldn't be done (and they wouldn't have been if I just cooked this in the time the recipe said and that the sauce was on the bland side...which I take responsibility for as I added less green onions and only moderate amounts of salt and pepper. Next time I will add more salt, more pepper and perhaps white pepper. We liked this a lot and all of it was eaten. Its a great base to tailor to your specific tastes and really, really easy to cook. Also when its done it looks lovely and very Olive Garden-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was just okay for us. We weren't too keen on the fish flavor with the creamy sauce. Was a bit too rich. I don't think I'll make this again, but it wasn't horrible. Just not something my family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This a simple wonderful recipe that every seafood lover will enjoy. I make it just as the recipe states and serve it with garlic cheese biscuts and a caesar salad. My niece has asked me to make this so much I finally just gave her the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
EXCELLENT! I halved the recipe, except the garlic-remained the same, and added fresh mushrooms and a bit of cayenne pepper. I utilized the optional cornstarch to thicken. My daughter is a connoisseur of the dish at any restuarant she comes across that serves it: Olive Garden, Chillis, etc. She said mine was just as good as her favorite at Olive Garden....if NOT better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Excellent! My whole family loved this. I followed the recipe exactly and it is great. My 11 yr. old grandson ate 2 plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Tasty! Simple and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Awesome seafood fettuccine!!!! A total keeper! I loosely followed the recipe. I probably used more garlic!! I added cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce. Next time, I will definitely add mushroom. Plenty of flavor!! Nice, thank you for the recipe! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISNMATT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States