Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was pretty good but next time I will add some Blackening seasoning and also will season the shrimp to our taste then grill them; will season the scallops and pan sear them. I just thought the seafood needed more flavor also by grilling and pan searing I feel the presentation will be more impacting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivka-slivka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I had to improvise based on ingredients I had on hand and it still turned out great. I reduced the green onion to approx 1/2 cup and I used 3 teaspoons of minced garlic. I used a cup and a half of 2 % milk plus 6 ounces of plain yogurt. I used about a 1/2 pound of shrimp. I did use flour to thicken the sauce, I prefer cornstarch but I was out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. Did add red peeper flakes, mushrooms and zuchini. Also didn't have corn startch so I just sprinkled in a little flour over the seafood mixture before adding the cheese. Also went a little heavier on the Parmesean. Served over fresh fettucini. Who knew a a fettucini dish could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this last night. I didn't have scallops so I used only shrimp. It was very good. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Thanks for this good and easy recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was excellent! I added capers and used light cream so it was less heavy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
really good, did not need c starch, next time I will add crab, fast, easy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent! Even the kids enjoyed it. I added salmon to the mix as well. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefoodtoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This dish was excellent - mostly followed recipe however I did add red pepper flakes and baby spinach - I also used low fat half n half and parm cheese since Im on weight watchers which 1 serving is 10 pts if anyone else is on - will definitely make again, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I tweaked this a little. First off I made it for 4 instead of 8. Then I added less onions because no one I was cooking for likes a lot of onion. I also added about half a cup of wine to the sauce. I did let the sauce boil near the end of the cooking process, which the recipe says not to. nd I added extra cheese. But this turned out really well. I had to let me sit and cook longer that the recipe said, which was fine. I added extra liquid (the wine) and I'm not the best at sauces. Plus I had my wisdom teeth out the day before and cooked this while taking a good amount of Lortab. The only bad things I would say is I was worried the scallops wouldn't be done (and they wouldn't have been if I just cooked this in the time the recipe said and that the sauce was on the bland side...which I take responsibility for as I added less green onions and only moderate amounts of salt and pepper. Next time I will add more salt, more pepper and perhaps white pepper. We liked this a lot and all of it was eaten. Its a great base to tailor to your specific tastes and really, really easy to cook. Also when its done it looks lovely and very Olive Garden-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States