Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Just made this. I followed the directions except added 1/4 c of white wine to add flavor. I let it cook down after I added the cornstarch for about 10 minutes. I plan to toss with broccoli and pasta. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I am just picking up the "art" of cooking. I followed this recipe and thickened up the sauce just as the recipe recommended! My family thought I had gotten it from Olive Garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a huge hit at our house a few weeks ago. I'm making it again today as our daughter is home from college. I doubled the recipe and used chicken and shrimp. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twolfrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
1/2 lb spagh, 1/2 lb scallops, 1/2 lb shrimp, 1/3 c romano, pressed garlic, 3 T butter 1/2 c half and half, 2 green onions, 1T cornstarch DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Made when Lindsay & Glen were over. Not enough flavours. Needs more cheese, and Alfredo seasoning. Also, not enough suce for batch made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
~ 5 Star...enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
A huge hit. Added only 1 cup 1/2 & 1/2, 1 cup skim milk, extra vegies (garlic, celery, onion.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Absolutely the best seafood fettuccine recipe I have ever found!! Restraunt quality!! Will for sure make again! The alfredo sauce is just amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Faucett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cbateman
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is an excellent base to work from. I made several changes, and we fought over leftovers the next 2 days. I added mushrooms, green pepper, 1/2 cup white wine and a squirt of fresh lemon juice. I reserved liquid from thawing sea scallops and added this, which I reduced before adding heavy cream. We had a lot of seafood, so the extra liquid was fine. I used the cornstarch. Perfect thickness for such a rich sauce. Served over penne pasta with Caesar salads, fresh green beans and garlic Parmesan toast rounds. Tempting to gorge, but the richness calls for restraint...which leads to leftovers! Reheated without needing to add liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good start for this recipe. I used a little more butter spread and substituted the scallops for a 16 oz can of crab. I also used precooked shrimp to save time. I did have to add the cornstarch to thicken, but still very tasty and gave me a fix without ALL the calories that come with normal alfredo! Very good flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States